We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“flat pack sandwiches”

Warehouse No1 Bistro and Cafe
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We at Warehouse Café & Bistro Provide a range of locally sourced sandwiches, soups and more along with an array of freshly baked sweet treats and the best coffee and tea in the city! We are currently open from 9am - 5.30Pm Monday to Thursday, 9am -late Friday & Sat and 10am - 5:30pm on Sunday. We are also a fully licenced premises selling fine wines and local craft beers.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“flat pack sandwiches”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Looking forward to a bacon sandwich here? You may need to bring instructions as apparently, it is now is a matter of self assembly. Two slices of dry toasted bread presented bearing two slices of bacon. Side by side. Hard butter which was impossible to spread.

Is it so much to ask to have a sandwich made up before it's brought out?

Weak effort Warehouse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carryout_Bradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    50
    18
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best coffees in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having been through 12 countries in the last 2 months and struggling to find a quality cup of barista made coffee my beverage here this morning was fabulous. The three of us agreed that it was a genuinely very good. The breakfasts were quick, tasty and warmed us up.

Wish there was a Legenderry on every corner instead of a Starbucks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cafe but something has changed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I liked to go in here the odd time with a friend just purposely because i love there stew.. It is very thick and dry ( in a good way) and for there lovely bread but the past couple of time i have been in the stew is not the same.. All potatoes, very little meat and its very watery.. Im not sure if maybe there is a new cook or something but it should be the same all the time..also my friend got the vegetarian bean stew and she coudnt eat it as she said it tasted like baby food.. The staff are lovely, and find them very helpful although i do find the place quite cramped inside.. Its hard to get past when others are eating.. I will still always call in here but i do hope i get my fav stew bk.. :-(

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A bit of disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I heard so much about the coffee they serve @ Warehouse, about the great atmosphere and all the cultural events taking place - so while in Derry I decided to visit this cafe. I was disappointed because on the day I went there - they weren't serving filter coffee. I was offered an americano instead. Really? That's not even close. I thought it's a 'good' coffee shop and the stuff really 'know' what they're selling. I ordered a flat white instead and it was ok. I loved the decor and the location. Maybe I'll risk another visit, but what are the odds I will be getting my filter coffee?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwooshy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in Derry, but......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

These guys really do know how to make good coffee. Definitely try the cortado. The dining area is intimate and cozy, if a little small. And you can’t beat the location, right beside the Guildhall. My only gripe is the service. The staff are lovely, but not particularly attentive. New staff are really disastrous. They really struggle with the small things like attentiveness, water, special requests,etc. The staff have definitely been trained well on the coffee front, but if the barista in charge focused some training energy on order taking and customer service, this place could be really special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete_of_the_1980s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warehouse No1 Bistro and Cafe also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Warehouse No1 Bistro and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing