We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number 8 Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
303
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob and karenpeace bridgetea and cakeguest housecomfortable homechilled watera pleasant minute walkhelpful hostsperfect hostsfresh fruit saladquiet neighborhoodcity centrebeautiful housecomfortable bedensuite roomfantastic staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The B&B was located 15 min walk from the city walls, across the Peace Bridge, Located in a very quiet suburb. The ensuite room was fantastic. The room was clean, roomy, and fresh. The owners, Bob and Karen, were friendly and welcoming. I had a great nights sleep in the comfortable double bed. Bob made special arrangements for the marathon guests to have breakfast extra early, plus he drove us all down to the start line that morning too. Couldn't ask for much more. See you next year ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ríoghán M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen T, Owner at Number 8 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Congratulations Rioghan, you completed the marathon in great time. Glad you enjoyed the whole experience. Keep running and we hope to see you next year.
Regsrds, Karen t.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A beautiful house and garden in a lovely, quiet, residential area, not far from the town, over the Peace Bridge. The hosts could not be more hospitable. The breakfast was great and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen T, Owner at Number 8 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Congratulations on completing the marathon Kate. You were a wonderful guest. Hope to see you next year. Keep running!
Best regards, kt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this B&b for one night before the Derry marathon! I have to say the B&b itself is immaculate warm and very comfortable! The smell of fresh lillies at the entrance was fantastic! The owners Bob and Karen were the most hospitable people I have encountered and definitely went over and above what was expected of them! There is nothing bad to say about the B&b even the location was perfect for easy access to all of Derry! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POD757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen T, Owner at Number 8 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you all and we really enjoyed meeting the kids.hope to see you for the marathon next year.
Regards KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very friendly hosts, beautiful interior and garden, quiet location in a residence quarter, lovely footpath to town centre over the new peace-bridge, helpful tips for sightseeing, excellent breakfast, we felt very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 583alpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen T, Owner at Number 8 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely comments. Yes, it is a beautiful walk across the peace bridge into town and so near too. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and please spread the word about our lovely city.
Regards KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Breakfast was fabulous, loved the home made scones and tea on arrival.
Staying here felt like we were at home, the owners were very helpful and even went the extra mile by providing a flask of tea for our trip!
Definately will book up again next year for the northwest 200.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rozenbladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen T, Owner at Number 8 Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us Kelly and your comments were so positive. It's great to know that you had such a good time. See you next year!
Regards KT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews