We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad But Don't Dump The Prices!”
Review of Guapo

Guapo
Ranked #26 of 187 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh, Fast & Delicious Home Made Mexican Food to Sit in or take away. You pick the meat, then you pick the heat to fill your Burrito / Fajita / Crispy Tacos or Loaded Nachos.Every morning we start FRESH at Guapo. Our food is homemade and cooked using the finest, fresh ingredients. From our slow cooked meats to our daily fresh salsas and guacamole, we know how to tantalise and satisfy your taste buds here at Guapo! Our friendly staff are here to talk you through our menu - We will guide you through our levels of heat to ensure your dish is tailored to your tolerance (or lack of tolerance) of the powers of Chilli's!!!If you have never eaten a 12 inch Burrito make sure to get our tips on the best method to munch your way through Mexican Heaven!!
(Legend)Derry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Bad But Don't Dump The Prices!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not bad but am sad to see that they've started to dump their prices in an effort to appease the spoiled Derry masses. Guapo is better than that. Believe in the quality of your product!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnB_Legend_Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUAPO_Derry, Manager at Guapo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review GUAPO, we love getting feedback regarding our food.

We have introduced a smaller option at GUAPO which naturally comes at a lower price. We acted on feedback from our customers who felt the standard burrito/fajita was too big for lunch and therefore, our £3.50 burrito/fajita is a smaller sized lunchtime deal. We still have our regular menu available all day, everyday at the usual prices.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to GUAPO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buncrana, Ireland
2 reviews
“Yaaaay .... Burritos! In Derry!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

If you've been pining for a GOOD burrito - and really, Who Hasn't?? - then you must go here!
Portions are excellent. VERY affordable, and delicious!
Not a classy dining experience, but clean and friendly.
Yes!! I'm gettin' hungry just writing this! I'll be baaaack (ok, wrong accent, but who cares). :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Burrito!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Such tasty food found in Derry so central to everything!
I had the spicy bean pork burrito with mild salsa and it tasted very juicy and flavoursome, not too spicy so you could taste all the ingrediants. The best burrito ever had. I got shown by a staff member how to eat a burrito the 'right way' which made it ideal hand food to either eat in or take away. We ate in and the staff were really friendly and welcoming, you could tell the staff enjoyed working in such a great environment. You could tell that the customers really loved it too, with a lot of regulars coming in to sample the local cuisine. The staff seemed to get really involved in the community too and I was entered into a competition to win local concert tickets. I had such a great experience that I most definitely will be visiting again when I next come to Derry. Great value and great tasting, can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akilah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious! Incredibly tasty fresh fast Mexican food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Fantastic idea, well executed. No shortcuts on flavour, everything is delicious! The place is very clean and the staff most friendly, I'll definitely be back. I think it offers great value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Tasty, spicy, amazing choice, great service, will be back for more ...your missing out if you haven't been...!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank graham123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guapo also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Guapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing