We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a great restaurant in Derry!”
Review of Queens Quay Social - CLOSED

Queens Quay Social
Price range: US$4 - US$38
Cuisines: Irish, Contemporary, International
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally a great restaurant in Derry!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

So glad that my home town now has this amazing restaurant! Makes visits homes even better. They even have zacappa rum! Food was fab, really interesting combo. Service fantastic and prices extremely reasonable. Will be back everytime!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    11
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday Dinner”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Three of us dined here on Sunday and we were all very impressed with our experience. They have various cooking stations set-up around the restaurant where you go and help yourself to a variety of seafood, salads, breads, pasta and meat. The wine which was included in the price was delicious and the waiter was very generous with his measures. The only things I would suggest as an improvement is to move the cheese/dessert table away from the window, the cheese was very soft and warm and maybe heat the main course plates before serving as it got very cold very quickly. We can't wait to try it again in a few months!

Helpful?
1 Thank Derrydiner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Its a little different”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Sunday in QQS is a very different experience to most other restaurants, in a good way. As a sea food lover there is a excellent variety of shell fish done with imaginative sauces and ingredients. There is also a a variety of cold meats , rissottos, cheeses , breads , chef signature dishes and a superb beef roast. The staff are very friendly,attentive but unintrusive, they serve good wine or beer inclusive as part of the Sunday lunch menu and overall I would certainly recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magoo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After many good reviews, I went to Queen's quay Social this evening and I was extremly impressed. The service was impeccable and our maitre d', Coral, was personable, informative and charming. We were very comfortable asking questions, whether about the provenance of ingredients, the explanation of terms or personal choices (Coral must've hated us!). Our tastes varied greatly, from serious carnivores to fish/veggie eaters but were all impressed by our choices. The cauliflower soup was delicious, the 'mac & cheese' pumpkin and the Irish pigeon was all tantalisingly good. Our mains were amazing: skei fish with lobsters and beef cheeks and jowl. The flavours were delectable, the textures sumptuous. Forgive me for indulging but this was by far the most beautiful meal I have had in a long while. The attention to detail, presentation and service was flawless regardless of which member of staff served us. Also had a lovely chat with the owner - very personable and down-to-earth - great understanding of the background and thank you for treating and trusting the Derry people to /with such a lovely culinary experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely food and great service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a lovely restaurant with lovely cooked food and great staff. The cook also came out to see if your food was ok. Snacks of bread and chocolate was offered and cake for afters which was not charge.. Little extras. good place to visit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Quay Social also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing