We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food”
Review of Pyke 'N' Pommes

Pyke 'N' Pommes
Ranked #15 of 188 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Sat out along the Foyle enjoying lovely food courtesy of Pyke 'N' Pommes. I had the cod which was beautiful - food very fresh. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Notorious”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

There are many things on the menu but there is one thing that is a big, Manley and filling for me....the amazing notorious P.I.G. ..... Long live the Pyke 'N' Pommes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best food in Derry”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I've had a few meals from here now and have sampled most of the dishes on the menu and the quality is by far the best. I'm not the biggest fan of restaurants located within Derry but this one is worth the trip down. Love the freshness and the local ingredients. The food doesn't disappoint!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb local food”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Along the Foyle with great views. The food is superb and the owner/chef very pleasant and takes great pride in what he cooks. Will most definitely be visiting again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjg239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!! ”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I have been and tried every one of your dishes. U have never disappointed me!!! Amazing food and from a van! And also always a pleasant smile and some banter. Perfect!!

Helpful?
Thank Marydoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyke 'N' Pommes also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to Pyke 'N' Pommes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing