We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No 13 Grove Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Place

One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD player, wifi and CD player. Plenty of seating in comfortable lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
One of the many beautiful beaches easily accessible from Grove Place.
Comfortable lounge with TV, DVD player, wifi and CD player.
Plenty of seating in comfortable lounge.
Cosy dining room seats eight.
Fully functioning kitchen with washing machine, cooker, microwave, and fridge freezer.
Stairway to bathroom and shower room.
One of the spacious double beds.
Stairways to 3rd floor bedrooms.
Double bed in spacious room.
Extra single bed for extra guest.
Quiet and cosy twin bedroom.
Oh La La
Separate wc and shower room for convenience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
noelrodge...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
“No 13 Grove Place”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This townhouse is in an ideal location for the centre of Derry.

The owner was helpful and courteous and the Primrose Cafe round the corner in Carlisle Road does an excellent breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: The second toilet is very cramped to use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Dear Noël
Thank you so much for your very generous review. I hope to see you and Maggie in the future.
Kindest Regards
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheen1961
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“delighted with the place”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

lovely clean house,maurice was so helpful,not had any problems,would go again,thank you for lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole house
Liked least: neighbours dog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Hi Sheena

Thank you very much for the positive review. It was a pleasure to accommodate such a lovely family as yours. Hope to see you again.

Take Care
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsanna20...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely house, great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

there was 6 of us shared this house and found it very comfortable. We were met at the bus station by the owner Maurice who had organised transport for us to the house and even took some of us in his own car. He arranged a wheelchair which was there on arrival for 1 of our party. The 4 bedrooms are well furnished and beds comfortable, the shower was excellent and there was an extra toilet. The shower and toilets are on 1st floor also 2 of the bedrooms and the other 2 bedrooms are on 2nd floor.There is central heating if needed, the kitchen is well equipped with plenty of pans and utensils and a good cooker etc.The house is in a great location not far from shopping centres and tourist info Maurice was very helpful, if we needed anything we could phone him. We had a great time and would return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Dear Anna
Thank you so much for your very generous and kind review. You are six lovely ladies and it was a pleasure to accommodate you all. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Take Care
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
1 review
“Well situated , very clean and tidy , great landlord !”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This property is ideal for discovering Derry and the surrounding areas , the rooms are of ample size , well heated and the noise from adjacent neighbours is minimal as the walls in this house are very thick . We occupied all of the rooms at one stage and we had an excellent time here.
Maurice is a very welcoming landlord and will answer your calls should you need him which is very re-assuring for foreign travellers. I only needed to call him to top up the electric and that was 10.30 at night , i felt very guilty about it but he was more than happy to sort it out . All electric meters in Derry are top up type so you wont avoid this if you use a lot of electric , simple remedy is to make sure the kids switch the lights and fans off when you go out !
Parking can be a bit difficult during the week as local business men tend to nab the spaces so you have to be a bit canny but the weekend was not a problem . Being a Derry person who lives in England we are frequent visitors back home and should I need a space for a large group again I would have no hesitation in booking this property . Cheers Maurice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: sometimes difficult to park
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Hi Clare & Ken
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you all stay at Grove Place and I am delighted you enjoyed the accommodation. Having guests like you is such a pleasure. I look forward to your future bookings at Grove Place.
All the very best,
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A
Garner, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome house in Derry”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

House has an excellent location a 5 minute walk from the center of town. The excellent Primrose Cafe is just down the street. The house itself is older but very well maintained with everything you need for the stay including towels, linens, and a full kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. Maurice is excellent. When we arrived (early) we found him cleaning the house himself because the cleaner was sick. He then spent several days getting the internet provider to fix the WiFi (down on their end, everything at the house was working and he ended up coming out himself to wait for the repair man). We had an excellent stay and would stay there again. We never had an issue but if you have a car, parking on the small street can be difficult. There is a very cute kitty with a collar at the window sometimes who likes to be petted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full kitchen, comfy bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcella...
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
2 reviews
“Very nice and handy!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a nice stay: the house was warm and big and very near to all amenities downtown. Maurice was very kind and helped us to feel at home. If I ever go back there I'm going to rent it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's very quiet at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hi Marcella
Thank you very much for you kind review. I hope we do see you again in the future. I have two photographs of Erica with Thomas. If you would like me to forward the photographs please confirm and tell me which email address I should use.

Kind Regards

Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo w
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a more clean house & convenient location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house was perfect for us, it had exactly what we were looking for. Central location to shops, train/bus station and essential amenities. I parked the car up and never needed it again until the day we left! The house itself was clean and warm and had all the essentials we required. The owner, Maurice, contacted us through the week to make sure we were happy enough and to just give him a shout if we needed anything. I hope to book again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
Hi Maura
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing