We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

just home from a 2 night stay here with my husband and 2 yr old daughter. An excellent hotel with everything u need under one roof and a great location. very impressed with the staff/service, a real credit to the city of Derry. Cant wait to return !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathielanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    242
    80
    31
    39
See reviews for
172
265
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I always wanted to visit Londonderry and me and my wife decided to go. We had a nice time there and may come back in the future. About the Ramada Da Vinci's hotel: nice staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pet378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

This was a special trip away as a gift to my eldery disabled mum and her friend. We arrived at the hotel to check in and when we asked to book a room in the restaurant we were told it was closed for the night due to a wedding!! We were told that we could eat in the bar and when I asked if we could book a table we were told no need as it wouldn't be busy. We went to the bar for tea only to find no seats available as the wedding had spilled into the bar and it was noisy. We eventually got seats at the very back of the bar and were offered a menu with 5 items on it. Our rooms where quite good but remote controls for tv are bad. The food experience was bad however and I feel the hotel should have let me know on booking that no restaurant was available.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richmond225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

We visited Derry for a family event in March. It happened to coincide with the Ireland Vs England 6 nations rugby game.

The staff in the bar found it necessary to mute the tv during the English national anthem. To make matters worse, they piped over the same trash dance music that the play in the 'club' next door.

Thanks for living up to my preconceived stereotypes, Derry!

Not impressed. It's only a rugby game.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our Trip Advisor community. We are very disappointed to learn of the issues you encountered and would like to take this opportunity to further discuss your experience with us. Please contact me at andy@davincishotel.com at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

This hotel has it all for a great night away!! Excellent food, service and a great atmosphere. We booked the 'Here Come The Girls' package,which was excellent value - 1B&B, 3 Course Dinner, & Cocktail Party for £75pp. The cocktail class lasted for one and half hours and all 18 of us had 4 cocktails each. I have stayed in Da Vinci's on a number of occasions and as per all previous visits, the food was certainly not disappointing, even from a set menu as part of the package. The hotel reservations staff were excellent in helping me to organise my trip and nothing was ever a problem, the staff were all really friendly and welcoming. Even with a group of 18 people, checking into the hotel was made so easy. This hotel suits everyone from young and old. Their bar and restaurant both have a great atmosphere, and the Sunday Carvery is excellent value. The hotel is not in the City Centre but is only a few mins away by taxi, which the hotel were more than happy to organise for us, which only cost £4 into town, £1 per head. I will definitely be back to Da Vinci's!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxyKiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmeath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

I actually meant to write this review soon after I left Di Vinci's Hotel but a recent trip to another hotel reminded me of what a great time we had in Derry. Regetable we arrived late to the Hotel because of work commitments, We were greeted by Amanda who was both very welcoming and interesting to talk to. She offered us an upgrade , I think it must have been a Suite. It was AMAZING ! We have stayed at the G Hotel in Galway before which is a 5 star Hotel; the room we had in Di Vinci's was far more superior. I'm only sorrry we arrived late & didnt take photos to share with you.
Thanks to Amanda and all the staff in the Bar for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upstairsdownstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

Staff is extremely friendly, room was okay- it is not like the pictures posted as those are the supreme rooms located on the upper floor which are very nice. I actually had to move to a supreme room for an extra charge because the noise was unbearable. Standard rooms plumbing is slow and noisy as well as the fan along with very thin walls! Drunks woke me every weekend all night long- knocking on my door, trying to get in the wrong room and yelling in the hall. I would recommend the supreme rooms but not the standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing