We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DaVinci's was fantastic. Next time I visit Derry I will definitely stay there again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DaVinci's was fantastic. Next time I visit Derry I will definitely stay there again!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Attractive, clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet room. The shower had loads of water pressure. When asked for extra towels or washcloth they were prompt and courteous. The lobby was small but welcoming. Visited friends in lobby & was very comfortable. The restaurant, pub and breakfast was also very good. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I had on my trip. The paved walking/bike path behind the hotel is wonderful. It is a short walk/run to town & the new beautiful peace bridge,approx 1 1/2 miles away. Loads of parking. The staff was terrific. Especially Benny,the women at the front desk & Clare the bartender.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efbergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear 'efbergie'

Thank you so much for posting your review of Da Vinci's Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope, some day, we can welcome you back. It is especially pleasing to hear individual staff mentioned in reviews as it is great to give this feedback to our staff. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to Benny, Clare and the front office team. I'm also delighted you found the rooms and the food and beverage offering to be very good. We get lots of comments about our facilities at Da Vinci's Hotel, in particular, the areas you mentioned. Da Vinci’s is located less than one mile from the city centre/new Peace Bridge and the views during this short walk are indeed stunning.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Andy O'Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    245
    81
    31
    39
See reviews for
173
269
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I was offered a smoking room as all non smoking were occupied. However, I did not expect the room to be absolutely stinking from smoke and all windows closed. I could not leave windows open to clear stink until bedtime in case someone broke in. I expressed my unsatisfactory experience to the duty manager the follwing morning and she just did not care and was very unpleasant just stating that I was made aware that they only had smoking rooms left when I booked. I would just like to recommend to this hotel that they should ban smoking from all rooms and train staff to be more understanding and pleasant. However, because of the experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just a nice distance from the hussle of the city, rooms nice size and clean, shower was very good, like you were under Niagara Falls, staff very helpful and the food was to die for.
In all just the spot for me and when I am in the North West again I will stay here

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear 'Critic1996'

I just had the opportunity of reading your review about Da Vinci's Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for posting your comments and we really appreciate the feedback from our guests. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Da Vinci's and in particular the food which you described as 'to die for'. We get fabulous comments about our food offering from guests and I'll be sure to pass these onto our Head Chef.

Please do contact us directly if you plan to return to the North West and we'll be more than happy to help you with your booking and plans. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Andy O'Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Da Vinci's and as on previous trips,enjoyed an efficient, friendly and courteous welcome. Nothing is too much trouble and both reception and restaurant staff are always helpful and accommodating. The bedrooms are large and airy. The foyer is spacious with plenty of couches. The complimentary morning coffee/tea and newspaper at reception is a lovely touch! Da Vinci's is always busy but never seems crowded. We have eaten in the restaurant and in the bar. Great value and delicious early bird menu during the week in the restaurant! (There is a gym but I confess I haven't tried it..)
It's great to stay somewhere where you can park the car for the duration of your stay and either walk or take a local bus into the city. As the city is so compact, all the sights, including the historical walls, are within easy reach.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking carpark mean no major road noise at night. Ask for room on top floor if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WlldRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear 'WlldRover'

Firstly, many, many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely comments about Da Vinci's Hotel on the Trip Advisor Forum. I see you have stayed with us in the past and may I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Da Vinci's again. We're very proud of our product here and very grateful for your feedback which I'll pass on to the team. We regularly receive very positive reviews about the facilities and the complimentary car-parking which allows a beautiful short walk along the river to the city centre.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again at Da Vinci's and if you plan to return in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly so we may assist you with your accommodation needs and/or itinerary for your stay.

Best wishes.

Andy O’Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We got a great deal for Laura's hen weekend in Derry. Staff were friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, requests for towels etc were speedily dealt. Breakfast was good. Location was great because cab cost very little to get to city centre, The dinner on Saturday was delicious (try the jalapeno and cheddar mash!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avyharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear 'Avyharley'

I'm delighted to read your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Da Vinci's. Thankfully I had the opportunity to meet with some of your friends staying with us at Da Vinci's and I also received wonderful comments from them. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and your feedback is invaluable to us to ensure we continue to deliver the high standards of service and amenities you spoke of in your review. I'll also pass your comments on to the staff and of course the Chef in relation to his renowned ‘Jalapeno and cheddar mash’!

I hope we have the pleasure of your company in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Andy O'Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Excellent Hotel. I spent two nights here in July 2011 for my Hen weekend with 10 friends. What a beautiful spot. It was throughly enjoyed by all. Excellent, friendly and extremely helpful staff, top service throughout. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable, food was delicious! Will definitely be back - same time next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Dear 'laurahp'

I'm delighted to read your comments posted on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Da Vinci's Hotel and many thanks for taking the time to do so. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us at Da Vinci's and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team. Also may I take this opportunity to extend our best wishes from everyone at Da Vinci's for your 'Big' day! You mentioned you'll be back so please feel free to contact me directly if you decide to do so and I'll be very happy to assist you with your booking.

We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in the future.

Best wishes,

Andy O'Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed for 3 days on a deal which included breakfast every day and dinner on one night. Rooms were lovely and comfortable and very clean, food was good, staff were extremely helpful and friendly

Room Tip: Ask for a club room or upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Hi HeatherO61

I have just read your review on Trip Advisor and would like to thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the feedback about Da Vinci's Hotel from our guests and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will also pass on your comments about our 'helpful and friendly' staff to the team at Da Vinci's. It's very rewarding to hear such comments so, many thanks!

If you plan to return in the future please contact us directly at Da Vinci's where we will be more than hapy to look after you and your guests.

Best wishes,

Andy O'Doherty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing