We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex Coast
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights whilst touring Northern Ireland. Large room with 2 double beds.Great base to explore from. Can't comment on breakfast but did have dinner on one night. Meal deal 2 courses for £10, v.good. Quiet while we were there, near to Sainsburys so breakfasted there. Cheaper with a view over the river.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘Yoxen’,

I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay and I appreciate you taking the time to take the time to review your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    252
    83
    32
    42
See reviews for
177
279
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Been staying at Da Vinci's for a good few weeks off and on over the past 12 months. Hotel has nice big modern bright rooms even the standard rooms. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities. The bathrooms have a full size bath and shower with a very decent pressure to wake you up in the mornings. The staff are what makes the Hotel, well presented, professional, friendly and very helpful. I would reccomend staying here, it's a bit of a walk to the town centre but only a couple of pounds in a taxi. Full TV package in the Bar (for the football), but limited channels in the rooms. Parking is free and never full unlike the City Hotel which is a bit of a nightmare if you get in late and the car park is full. All in I always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinrosie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘Kevinrosie1972’,

What a lovely review! It is great to receive feedback from a guest who stays with us regularly and I will ensure to pass on your compliments to the team. I am pleased you appreciate the facilities we have to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Ramada (da Vinci's) in Derry last night and were very impressed witH everything. We got an excellent deal through a national newspaper and were prepared to find ourselves in the kind of room that no one else wanted. It got a lovely, spacious room on the fourth floor. Plenty of space, two double beds, fluffy towels, etc.
Reception was impressive - by the time I got in from the car carrying our bag, the receptionist had sorted my wife out with all the checking in requirements very efficiently. She then came up immediately when when phoned down asking for advice about the password for Internet connection (free).
Excellent night's sleeps in comfortable beds, great pillows (my wife actually asked for the brand name of the pillows when we checked out the next morning), good powerful shower and free newspaper available at fee.tion.
Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales &Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘JeremyT’,

Thank you for your lovely comments and I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience at Da Vinci’s Hotel. I will pass on your compliments about the staff and facilities to the team. I hope your wife was able to source the brand of pillows we use at the hotel if not please let us know and we will assist her in her search. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

just love derry, such a great place to be. the hotel staff are all so friendly. wouldnt go anywhere else, you ask for something, "its there"

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18kaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘karenthornbury’,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff and hotel and I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience with us. I will pass your compliments on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed in the Ramada on Valentines night with my boyfriend for one night.Staff at Reception were friendly and welcoming.

The room we stayed in was large and spacious.It was very bright and clean, however I thought the bathroom was slightly dated and need of cheering up.

As we were part of a package deal for Valentines we recieved chocolates, roses, strawberries and sparkling wine which was defiently a great touch.

Dinner itself in the dining room was excellent.Great service and the menu was extensive.At the table we were also given another bottle of sparkling wine.

The night sleep however was a bit of a disappointment as it was far to warm even though the radiheaters were turned off.Ive never tried to sleep anywhere before with windows and curtains both open.

The breakfast the next morning again was extensive a mixture between hot and cold food.The hot food was buffet style, I feel if the hot breakfast was to be made to order it would benefit the hotel immensely.

All in all an excellent hotel very clean and presentable, staff were very friendly and willing to help at any cost, I would stay here again with no worries in my mind.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room which is not above the kitchen . . . Far too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘Blondie2409’,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am so pleased to hear that our staff impressed you so much and I will pass on your remarks to them. I am disappointed to hear that you found your bedroom too warm to sleep in and your comment about offering a made to order hot breakfast has been relayed back to our General Manager. I do hope you come again to stay with us and give us the opportunity to ensure your room temperature is more to your liking.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidderminster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Lovely hotel made extra special by its great friendly staff.They made our visit to Northern Ireland stress free with their help and guidance. Nothing seemed too much trouble! would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘CatherineG’,

I am pleased to read your comments about your recent stay and I am delighted that our staff wowed you so much. It is encouraging for our staff that our high standards of customer service are appreciate by guests and I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci’s Hotel.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel was fine, not particularly outstanding, and we could have stayed at other hotels that would have been as comfortable and clean, but the staff were exceptional and that's what made all the difference. The front desk staff epitomize what service should be like, friendly, helpful, efficient. They couldn't do enough for us, even after we checked out! The front clerk suggesting we leave our car in their park and take a taxi, which she called for us, instead of trying to find and pay for parking in the city core. They also stored our luggage all day while we went sightseeing. In the end we decided to stay another night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ueejit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ‘Ueejit’,

What a lovely review!! I am delighted that you have enjoyable stay with us and that our team have contributed in making it fantastic. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to the team who will be very pleased to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,017 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 13 in Derry
524 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing