We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight in Derry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel has recently been upgraded to a very well deserved 4*

From the time of checking in to departure all the staff went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. The rooms are of a good size, our room had two king size beds in it. You can connect to free wi fi using the bit buzz service which is so easy to use. The rooms are tasteful decorated and the bathroom is quite nice too with Lux hand wash and Dove shower gel, the shower is very strong, so that wakes you up in the morning!

Breakfast is self service, but you can ask for eggs how you would like. I dont like strong coffee, but that was no trouble as a milky latte was made for me.

Lunch time gets busy, and there is a specials board up each day (except Sunday lunch), and there is plenty of choice on the menu.

The restaurant also gets busy in the evening, so it's advisable to make a reservation.

It was a nice touch when we had our elevenses that homemade shortbread was brought out too to acknowledge the hotel's upgrade.

The hotel is nicely situate Culmore Road, and is in walking distance to the town centre, or if in an hurry and not using own transport, a taxi is approx £5 one way.

Look out on the hotel's website for special offers and upcoming events.

Room Tip: Higher floors get better views. At the weekend when the Spirit bar is open ask for a room furthest...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘ccrystal’,
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel and for including such great information for other potential guests. Thank you for acknowledging our recent upgrade to a 4 star hotel which we are very proud of and I am glad you enjoyed the shortbread to acknowledge this achievement! We are committed to providing excellent customer service standards and pride ourselves on exceeding our guest’s expectations so thank you for complimenting our team. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
There are newer reviews for Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had a 3 day break in this hotel and from start to finish everything was perfect.Loads hot water ,clean and quite bedrooms good food both for breakfast and evening meals.Free internet that really works in the rooms was another plus point.Will return shortly thanks

Room Tip: The rooms facing the carpark are bright and airy
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieronl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘KieronI L’
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is extremely encouraging for us that you had a 'perfect' 3 day stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at teh Hotel during the recent Jazz festival. The hotel was full and had a great buzz. Despite the hotel been so busy staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. I have stayed at numerous 5* star hotels but none had the atmosphere as Da Vinci's hotel had. A great stay and fanatstic staff. The room was clean and tidy. At 2am in the morning staff came and gave us milk in our room so we could get a cup of tea. The food was beautiful and good value. A great value stay with 5* service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have just spent a long weekend in this hotel while the Jazz Festival was on and it was absolutely brilliant . The staff are class the room was lovely and spacious very clean and fresh.
The entertainment was second to none , and so are the bar staff.
The food was good too . We will be back , I really recommend this hotel for all ages.

Room Tip: I was on the 4rth floor , if the bands or entertainment is on it may be a bit noisy on the lower flo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemccrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘maggiemccrory’,
You picked a great time to visit Derry and I am glad you had such a great time. The Jazz Festival is one of my favourite it is my own personal favourite time of the year and there is a great atmosphere about the city and our hotel. Our guests are luck as we are one of the main venues for artists to perform during the annual Jazz and Big Band Festival and this year we had an amazing line up. I would recommend if you are looking to come back next year during the festival to book soon as many guests pre-book for that festival a year in advance. This year Derry is UK City of Culture and there are lots of great events/festivals taking place throughout the year, so I hope you find an excuse in the extensive event calendar to come and stay with us again soon!
With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We arrived at the hotel prior to a concert visit to the Millennium Forum. I would especially like to praise the hotel staff, and the manner in which they make you feel welcome. We were met at check-in by probably the most pleasant girl, called Emma, that we have come in contact with in any of our visits to many hotels. She could not do enough. She very quickly checked us into our rooms, as time was not on our side and we were quite concerned as to where we could eat, and how we could get to the Forum on time for the concert. She completely took over, ringing the Forum firstly and booking us in for dinner, then phoning a taxi and organising transportation to the venue. The next morning, she even asked us about the concert, how we had enjoyed it, if we had enjoyed the meal in the Forum, which incidentially was excellent, and really made us feel like we were important to her. The hotel was faultless, the breakfast was excellent, they went out of their way to make you feel comfortable, the rooms were spacious, clean and very up to date. The bathroom was well furbished, with the most fantastic shower, almost massaged as it washed :-) All in all, this was a really fantastic experience, thankyou to Da Vinci's Hotel and their lovely staff, we will certainly recommend the hotel to our friends, and we will be back again ourselves

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘Trevosky’,
Thank you for this glowing review and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience. It is very encouraging for us that Emma, our receptionist impacted your stay so positively. We are lucky to have a great team and I appreciate you taking the time to highlight Emma’s assistance during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Staiyed wekend in April 2013 at Hotel. Staff very helpful, hotel spotless and there was a great life about he hotel. Bar area with food was very nice but very busy. saturday night there were two different nightclub / disco area with a lot of people not staying in the hotel present. Breakfast was great and restraunt at night was also excellent. Hotel is not the place for someone looking for quite weekend but athomosphere was good and not too noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dub Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘Dub Jim’,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our facilities, food and staff so impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Thank you so much for a brilliant nite at our hen party on Saturday, the girls had a ball! Brilliant friendly service from all the staff, we were made to feel so welcome! Rooms, food and nite life were first class......will definitely recommend you to everybody, brilliant hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear ‘Katrina H’,
It is lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,065 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,262 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £67 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing