We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at London-derry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great hotel at a great location. Good and friendly service.
Room was clean and neat. Bed was excellent. No air-conditioning.
Free wifi only available at lobby.
Breakfast and dinner were excellent at the Da Vinci restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘Tigerliew88,’
Thank you for your positive review. I would like to point out that all our guests can avail of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel complex not just in the lobby so it is unfortunate that you were unaware of this during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Many Thanks,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Could not fault this hotel or the staff, the food was outstanding for the price, so much to offer for so little price. We stayed as a family while doing business in the area, didn't get the chance to explore the city but the hotel itself had a lovely atmosphere and surroundings which made the stay a very pleasant one. Will most definitely return if back and Derry. Perfect for a family break or stop over doing business with the added benefit of free wi-fi. We've rated the trip as family and although doing business with our 2 young kids, I wanted to recommend the hotel as a perfect venue for families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘irishwolves,’
Thank you for your glowing review. Your kind words really make our efforts worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed there for a 3 night stay, family 40th party ....
As I am a bad sleeper (I know Derry people like to party), so requested a 'quite room' my request was no problem, however room 411 was lovely but had an awful smell !!
After one night went to reception to complain, reception where very helpful and we where upgraded to a room across the hall, which was lovely, we could also see the river.
Its a lovely hotel, really like the interesting looking pub that's attached, had a mix of locals and guests plus it all ages.
The dining room is interesting, on different levels, food was good, had an evening meal and buffet style breakfast, but avoided breakfast bacon looked boiled and smoked so gave that a miss.
Found reception staff helpful and friendly will stay again Thanks !

Room Tip: For a Quite room request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWOTOGOWigston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘TWOTOGOWigston,’
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback from our guests as it allows us to improve our product and service level. I would like to apologies if you felt that there was an issue with your initial room but I am pleased that we were able to offer you an alternative and that this was to your liking. We are very lucky that we have great facilities on site including our traditional Irish Main Bar which is a favourite of guest and local residents. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to our Front Office team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a pleasant stay here. We walked to the city centre along the waterfront and also on the Peace Bridge. We also walked the walls of Derry but after that, decided that we'd take a cab back to the hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘MstqMI,’
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you got the opportunity to enjoy some of the sites whilst visiting our city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We had a family room which was a great size with plenty of room. Restaurant is beautiful and the food is great - good size too with plenty of room. Pub is fab too - I gather there was great entertaintment on Sat night with great atmosphere to match - sadly, with young child, I didn't get to see it but some of our party did! The staff were all really nice and very helpful - we would definitely stay here again and tell others about it aswell!

Room Tip: We had a family room which was to the front of the hotel - you could definitely hear the hustle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘Amy C’,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your feedback on this forum. I am delighted that all aspects of our hotel impressed you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many Thanks,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Check in very friendly and efficient. Were initially given a ground floor room which, unfortunately, had a smell of smoke but the biggest issue was that the windows were frosted so you were unable to see out. This made the room very gloomy and gave the impression of it being an internal room.

After a visit to reception, we were then given a room on the top floor which was very light and airy. The standard was high (furnishings, comfort and cleanliness) and although the view was over industrial units, you could see the Foyle beyond that. Some reviewers have mentioned the hotel was noisy but the only times we were disturbed was once by loud revellers leaving the nightclub and a particular coach driver who loved to practice his 30 point turns in the car park early morning.

The breakfast was plentiful and good quality (hot and fresh). we ate twice in the restaurant on a night and would recommend the early bird 3 course menu for value and quality.

We found the restaurant and reception staff friendly and helpful at all times, but do agree that the bar staff were somewhat indifferent although you have to bear in mind that the bar was open to everyone - not just hotel guests.

Absolutely loved Derry - there is just so much to see and do and everyone we came into contact with was so friendly. That is the thing we remember most.

Overall, would not hesitate to recommend Da Vincis and would certainly strongly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: specify not ground floor at rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear ‘jollyjools’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Monday night, we were both bowled over by the overall standard of this beautiful hotel. It has many qualities worthy of mention but my lasting memory will be the freshness and cleanliness both of which are a credit to the staff who keep it that way. Thank you all and I hope we will stay there again. I just have to also mention the gorgeous coffee served at breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room to the rear of the hotel, it was extremely quiet and even though I am quite a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlbarney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear ‘dlbarney09’
I am thrilled that you and your wife had such a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on this forum. We do pride ourselves on providing guests with a modern, clean and friendly hotel so I am delighted that all these elements impressed you both during your stay. Please keep an eye out on our website or sign up to our e-zine to receive updates on special offers or up and coming events. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
#8 Luxury Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £50 - £1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing