We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay and good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay and good food!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Was staying at the Ramada as part of a delegation. My room looked onto an Industrial area (not great!) - however, the room itself was very clean and spacious!

Staff at receiption were excellent - answered all questions (and I had a few!).

Unlike other reviewers I found the restaurant to be very good.....we had a choice from a set menu (prbably owing to numbers).....serivce was also very good.....

5 minutes from the City centre in a taxi....so ideal for touring.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear ‘AUFC19TEN’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our bedrooms, staff, food and service impressed you. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    252
    83
    32
    42
See reviews for
177
279
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for 5days this was our second visit to this hotel. The room was clean ,the bed very comfortable. The staff very very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were very good with a great variety to cater for everyones needs. The town was only a short distance away as we had a car it this was not a problem.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesm893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear ‘Francesm893’,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was a party of 10 on Friday 11/10/13 at a leaving function for a work colleague. We ordered from the set menu and meal can only be described as awful food, poor quality, poor presentation. Never again.

Tip - better food in one of the take away places nearby

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear ‘Skeen’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience in our restaurant. We are very experienced in dealing with group bookings so I am shocked by your comments. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your meal and I have passed on your comments to our General Manager and Food and Beverage Department. Should you wish to speak to anyone further about your experience please provide further detail in writing to the hotel.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here recently and was great as always! Very clean room, comfortable and spacious! Breakfast & dinner were very tasty. Quiet place to stay, was able to sleep with my window open all night! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was it was too warm at night time, but that isn't a bad complaint for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear ‘ClaireC’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on this forum. I am always pleased to hear from a regular guest and I am delighted that we continue to impress you! It is a pity that you were too warm, for future reference you can alter the heat yourself in the room by adjusting the knob on the radiator. During your next stay if you feel your room is too warm please let our front desk know as my colleagues would be only too happy to help you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many thanks,
Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night as we were in derry for a show at millenium forum.On arrival the hotel looked good clean and tidy the girl on reception was kind of uninterested just seemed to want to had us our key and get rid of us! After geting sorted we went to the bar for a drink we found the bar clicky and it seemed if you didnt have a derry accent you wernt overly welcome ! All in all I would rate this hotel as a 1 star never mind 4 would never go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianmcc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear ‘Ianmcc2’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience on this forum. I am shocked to read your comments about our staff, we are renowned for providing excellent service and a warm welcome to all our guests. If you read other comments on this forum you will see that your experience is not the normal in fact the majority of positive feedback we receive is about our staff. If you give our property another chance I have no doubt that you will have a better experience second time around.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed for one night for my hen party and couldn't say enough good things about the staff in all parts of hotel from reception,restaurant, bar and nite club. everybody was so helpful. lovely room with everything you could want. the food was fantastic. our cocktail making session was brilliant and a great addition to our nite. would recommend davinci's to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear ‘MichelleI,’
It is lovely to hear from you and I am happy that you enjoyed our ‘Here Come the Girls’ package. This is a really popular package and I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed it. On behalf of all the staff at Da Vinci’s Hotel I would like to wish you the very best of luck for your impending wedding. We hope to welcome you and your new husband to Da Vinci’s Hotel in the near future.
Take care,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely room with everything you could want. Reception staff friendly & helpful. Saturday night is party night so if you can't sleep through booming music then ask for a room at the opposite end. The noise didn't really bother us but we can sleep through most things. It's an Irish mile into Derry but a lovely walk along the river if the weather is good. There is a frequent bus service a couple of hundred metres away. £1.50 each (£2.50 day ticket). A taxi is about £3. There's a Multiplex cinema & bowling complex a 10 minute walk away. Breakfast is your typical self service set up. Hot and cold food etc. No complaints. No air con in room as far as I could see which could be a problem in Hot weather - we stayed on a warm September weekend and air con would have been welcome, especially on the Saturday night when we had to have the windows open with the all the noise going on. There's a busy pub/bar on site which was very pleasant. Airport taxi about £12.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlesisterWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear ‘littlesisterWales,’
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many Thanks,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 13 in Derry
2,016 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 13 in Derry
566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 13 in Derry
1,237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 13 in Derry
524 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing