We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Derry , Northern Ireland .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at Da Vinci's ( christening / family weekend ) as the hotel was recommended highly . Everything was great , very comfy spacious rooms , spotless everywhere and the staff were all so friendly and helpful . We had a tremendous weekend and can't wait to return , and will stay at this hotel again without a doubt . Well done !

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear ‘Mal H’,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am delighted that your family weekend with us was so enjoyable and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Just there for one night-but was impressed with hotel and would definitely go back. A bit hard to find - tucked in behind some shops - down a small slip road - could do witha bigger sign. A wee bit out of city centre but not too far. Getting to sleep to the disco beat was only annoying thing but it didn't go on too late. Friendly staff throughout. Breakfast ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear ‘Aidan B’,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff impressed you. I am sorry to hear that you found it difficult to find our hotel but you will be happy to hear that we are looking at new signage for the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Myself and 22 of my friends and family stayed on Friday 31st Jan and Saturday 1st of February had the best time have to say I've stayed in a lot of hotels and da vincis always comes out top the customer service is 1st class Denise and Brendan especially would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ‘Sandra Mc court’,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the Trip Advisor Forum. We really appreciate customer feedback and positive comments really motivate the staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to my colleagues Denise and Brendan and thank you for mentioning them individually. We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family back again very soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Went to Da Vincis for the weekend with my friends and it was great. You could not fault anything. food was excellent, rooms spotless and the staff were very pleasant, especially a girl in the restaurant called Davinia who really went out of her way for us. We have been for a few weekends and have always had a pleasurable experience Many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ‘Patricia O’,
It is lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am delighted that you and your friends had a good time and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Davinia. I hope we can welcome you and your friends back to the hotel very soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Da Vinci’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at Da Vinci's last summer and all was well. At the time we couldn’t have recommended it highly enough and decided to spend a few days there again. But unfortunately things were not so good second time around. First problem was the beds. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. We spoke to reception to about this and they offered us another room, which we accepted, but unfortunately things were no better here it spoiled what was otherwise was would have been an excellent holiday in a lovely hotel.

Second problem was with some of the restaurant staff. The majority of them were extremely friendly, helpful and professional. However there were two individuals who were rude, barely spoke to us and kept staring at my wife making her feel uncomfortable which was an extremely poor manner in which to treat ones customers.

To be fair this hotel has a lot of good points. Convenient location (near city centre), Nice spacious rooms, good facilities, reasonable rates, excellent food and the majority of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful however it was all let badly down by the problems outlined above.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms 307 or 412 (because of mattresses)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ‘Mike B’,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am happy that you were impressed with service, food and facilities but I am sorry that our beds didn’t meet the same high expectations. We have never received negative feedback in relation to our beds so we will investigate your comments. Sincerely I am disappointed that your second stay with us was not as enjoyable as your first experience. I hope you stay with us again because I am confident that your third experience will be as enjoyable as the first.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Da Vinci’s Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and cannot fault it in any way. It is extremely well-managed and the staff are efficient, helpful and friendly, without being intrusive. This time we stayed in the Morrison suite which is luxurious, with all the amenities you could wish for. Previously, we have also stayed in the superior rooms and these also are well facilitated, although obviously smaller. All rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great with all the hot and cold food served buffet style and plentiful. We ate in the restaurant in the evenings and again the food was good and our meals were served promptly.
Although a little outside the centre of the city, it is easy to travel there within minutes.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ‘Gsanford’,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this forum. We really appreciate guest feedback and especially from a loyal customer. I am pleased that we consistently exceed your expectations and our aim is that we continually improve to keep us the best! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Da Vinci’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here 18th jan for my brother in laws 30th b day.. 14 of use came to stay all couples. From the moment we stepped foot in that hotel they had out cards marked... We went into the bar to watch the footie obviously when your teams not doin well you shout at screen (as most men do) 3 times we were told to be quiet..I felt this really off putting .. Yes I understand there were people there eating but it was all friendly banter... We went to the nightclub at 10 and myself and my sister were up dancing and I noticed this one Boucher watching our table the whole time (waiting and wanting something to go wrong) my brothers friend was enjoying himself dancing and kept getting up on chair he kept being told to sit down... Yes I do understand he could've hurt someone of he had fallen or even himself... He was just excited to get a night away with no kids... As u do... My sister got up to dance with him nxt thing he's being dragged out by that one horrible bouncer!!! I'm not sure exactly what happened but the nxt morn when I was having breakfast a stranger approached me and told me she saw everthing and that one bouncer grabbed our friend kicked him and he felt to floor tlour friend tried to defemd himself and ended up having to go to hosp and get 6 staples to his head... My observation is that one bouncer was wanting all this to happen... I've also heard it's no the 1st time it's happened at this hotel... Lovely hotel rooms our clean food was nice... But please never ever book a block booking as straight away the hotel will suspect that you and your company will be rough and wanting to fight people .... I have never ever been involved in anything like this before and have stayed in May hotels with these people... That one bouncer ruined everything for us...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tiarnaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ‘Tiarnaadam’,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I understand that our General Manager is dealing with your complaint. I thought it was prudent to highlight on my response that we do welcome groups to our property many of which have excellent stays. It is very unfortunate that you had a disappointing experience but you will see from this Trip Advisor Forum your experience is out of the ordinary and our staff and service are consistently championed on this forum. I do sincerely hope that you come to a resolution with my General Manager in relation to your issues.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Da Vinci’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
693 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
548 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus White Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £61 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing