We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfoot Hotel(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Derry)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Groarty House & Manor B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre B&B(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chamberlain House(Derry)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
530
272
97
37
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
272
97
37
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain barcity centretwo double bedshen partygreat atmospherelovely hotelthe grillfirst classnext morningmany thanksexcellent stayfew drinksgreat weekendjazz festivalcourse mealone night staycouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms with the commodities you need. In a lovely location with great views of the river close by. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again if the need to come back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear ‘Teresa M,’
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on this forum, receiving customer feedback is very important to us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon check our direct website for the best rates guaranteed.
With Kindest Regards,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed overnight with my daughter and had a very pleasant experience. We arrived too late for dinner but receptionist was very accommodating and organised sandwiches and wine to our room We had a very enjoyable visit to Derry city..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear ‘Marie M’,
Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience on this form. We have a great reception team and I am pleased to hear that they were able to accommodation your requirements. We do look forward to welcoming both you and your daughter back again soon. Keep an eye on our social media pages and our website for our best rates direct.
Sincerely,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stay at Da VInci's a couple of times each year. It's our base for business trip to Derry and, over the years, we have tried other hotels both in the city and in neighbouring areas and we rate this hotel as the best.

Excellent accommodation always spotlessly clean and cared for. Food is very good and the potato bread at breakfast is superb. Staff always attentive and polite and cheerful which has not always been the case at a couple of other hotels in Derry.

FREE parking facilities very convenient and well supervised.

We saw a hen party arriving on Saturday and feared the worse but there was no late-night intrusive singing, shouting or noise.

Lovely hotel, perhaps not the best environment on the river side but well screened by shrubs and trees.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception and facing over the car park are quieter at weekends but no great problem really.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear ‘Eddie C’,
It is lovely to hear from you and it is extremely encouraging for the team to receive feedback from a regular customer and that your experience has been consistently enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, food and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight as part of our Xmas present from one of our sons. The hotel was in a handy location to visit Londonderry. The rooms were spacious, clean and with the best beds I've slept on. We had a great breakfast before we left. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonm392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear ‘AlisonM392.’
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this forum. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews