We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    242
    80
    31
    39
See reviews for
172
265
28
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My first experience of staying at the Ramada Da Vinci's was on the 19th and 20th of April.
Went for a relaxing weekend and it lived up to my expectations, so much so I was booked to go to the Ramada in Portrush but cancelled and opted to come back to Da Vinci for my birthday in
May. Breakfast was superb, I love your scrambled eggs! not too keen on buffets though.
The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble, thanks for the duck feather pillows!
I would like to say a special thank you to Aimee Parsons. I know I'll be back for another visit
soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romanni14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear 'Romanni14',
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum, for giving your stay 5 stars and for naming my colleague Aimee in your review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff impressed you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just recovering from a lovely wee girls family night at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel in Derry. A great spot for whatever your purpose is for visiting Derry. A short walk away from the hustle and bustle of the city but the added advantage of having it's only restaurant and various bars and 2 disco options.

Our meal was delicious, good choices, great service and good price as well.
Great spot for all really - business, family, couple, girls ... lots of choice on offer and a short stroll away from the lovely walk along the quay into town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duffy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear 'Duffy80',
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on this forum. I am delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We are fortunate to have great facilities on site and I am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy them. Keep an eye out on our direct website for future special offers and we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Sincerely,
Natasha O'Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Amazing bar and such friendly staff. Good room facilities everything you really need. There's a great walk from the hotel along the riverside to the Peace Bridge and then into the city centre! Food is very generous and good variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrySaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear ‘SherrySaunders,’
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff impressed you so much! The walk along the promenade from our hotel into the city centre is really popular with our guests and it is a great way to take in the views of the River Foyle. Thank you for choosing Da Vinci’s Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a great time staying at the Ramada Da Vinic's. This was my 2nd time staying here and it was very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were first class, very clean and comfy beds :-) We availed of the dinner bed and breakfast option. The dinner was gorgeous and we all opted for soup and sirloin steaks which was included in our menu.

Breakfast next morning was nice although I would prefer a cooked breakfast brought to your table and not buffet, also I didn't like the smoked bacon.

Apart from that, a great place to stay and close to the city centre.

Room Tip: The first time I stayed, I was in a superior room which over looked the car park. This time we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichMatt_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear ‘Michmatt_crew,’
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel. It is always nice to hear from a returning guest and I am delighted that we continue to impress you. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our head chef and his team; they always like to receive guest feedback. Our breakfast service is a self service buffet and this is very popular albeit not to everyone’s taste. We do provide some made to order options from the kitchen at breakfast with eggs to order and other specialty dishes which are also very popular perhaps you could try this breakfast offering during your next visit. Thank you for choosing Da Vinci’s Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were staying in this hotel for the jazz festival and had a brilliant night.
The treatment in particular which we received from the Manager was exceptional, he really went out of his way to look after his guests.
We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Music34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear ‘Music34,’
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Da Vinci’s Hotel. You most certainly picked a great weekend to stay in Derry, the Jazz Festival is one of my own personal favourite times of the year in the hotel. We always have such a great line up of entertainment and the atmosphere is great around the hotel and the city. I am delighted to read that my colleague impressed you so much and really added to your recent experience. Thank you for choosing Da Vinci’s Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Natasha O’Hea
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#6 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#10 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Property: Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#7 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing