We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2006

I stayed at Da Vincis for 2 nights whilst in Derry on business and found it to be excellent. The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious abd the bed was amazingly comfortable!! I was especially pleased to see that the TV had Sky Sports.

The staff were very efficient and very friendly.

The only bar open when I was there (Tuesday & Wednesday) was the Irish pub which had excellent craic and the food was pretty good too (but only until 5pm).

You can get to most places in the city by Taxi for less than £5 and only £10 to the airport.

I will definately stay here next time I am in Derry

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martin.lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 955 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Carrickfergus
11
Reviewed 23 January 2006

I really look forward to staying at Da Vincis hotel, the staff and the amenities were great. I have stayed on a number of occassions for both business and pleasure. The staff are extremely courtious and make me feel really welcome and comfortable with in my surroundings.

The restaurant offers a great choice of fine cuisine and great service.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2006

excellant hotel, staff and facilities second to none. would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decky67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast
17
Reviewed 14 December 2005

Do not reccommend ever, under any circumstances, visiting this hotel nor its complex. This year was my 40th birthday and we'd planned it about 6 weeks in advance. Da Vincis was recommended to us. Turned into a nightmare wherein, having only been in the club part of the hotel for about half an hour my sister was physically lifted off the dance floor, shes only 7st in weight by the way, surrounded by 9 doormen and my brother, who'd travelled over from Kent specially, was dragged off in a head lock ??? All very bizarre. When we asked why this was happening they shockingly revealed that we had been drinking alcohol!!! how insane is that ? in a bar that sells alcohol too ??? As I made to leave, was pushed by a female doorperson who very confidently announced to her fellow colleagues that she'd "handle me ?" what did she think I was, a dog ? And then, 2 add insult 2 injury, was pushed by a male door man who admittedly , I pushed back, whereby he dragged me along dislocating two of my fingers !!! And just to round if off , the Police were sent for and arrived in 3 jeeps in full riot year ! Do not reccommend Da Vincis unless you bring Flack jacket with you !!! Anyway, was very expensive and disappointing weekend, personally I feel, because of the fact that we were from Belfast, discriminated against ! Wont ever be back in Londonderry/Derry/ Stroke City or as we've now named it "Choke City" where you get strangled off the dance floor !!! Lurvely jumbly

Stayed: November 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2005

I have just returned from Northern Ireland, and stayed one night at da Vincis the rooms are beautiful, clean, modern and in ist class condition.My bathroom was very grubby and aged looking however, dirty grout in tiles ,poor shower, poor quality tiled floor.Worn bathroom suite, which let the bedroom finish dow. Breakfast excellent staff excellent, and a bonus was sat Tv sky sports 1,2& 3, will certainly be back heregreta value at 52 pounds incl breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank corry186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2005

Friends were visiting us at end of June and stayed at this hotel. They said their rooms were very clean, excellent entertainment in bars (not normal hotel bars). We dined with them two nights, food was fabulous.
Breakfast was very busy, coach parties i think, but were seated very promptly and food and service nevertheless was excellent Staff very polite and accomodating. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigpat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2005

I've stayed in this hotel twice and would definitely go back. Although it is situated on the outskirts of the city, it is an excellent hotel and i could not recommend it highly enough. The rooms are bright, cheerful, clean and very well kept, and the staff have always been very helpful and welcoming. The restaurant serves really good food, and the bar was lively and not at all like a normal hotel bar - it looks like a lot of the locals socialise here too which in itself is a recommendation. The breakfast is buffet at the weekends - it's probably best to get there early if you want a quick breakfast but this isn't unusual in hotels serving buffets!
Loved staying in this hotel each time, so don't miss it if you're in the area!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#8 of 13 in Derry
2,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1.4 mi away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#2 of 13 in Derry
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#4 of 13 in Derry
1,337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterfoot Hotel
Waterfoot Hotel
#11 of 13 in Derry
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry

Address: 15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Derry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Derry
#8 Luxury Hotel in Derry
#8 Family Hotel in Derry
Price Range: £59 - £1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Da Vinci's Hotel Derry 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Our guests are also conveniently located to visit the Giant’s Causeway, Royal Portrush Golf Course and Donegal’s breath taking scenery. Ramada Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 65 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site at Da Vinci’s Hotel guests can enjoy an award winning Irish traditional bar which serves the best pint of Guinness in Derry and on Friday and Saturday nights the hotel offers free entertainment in The Spirit Bar nightclub. Da Vinci’s Hotel’s restaurant The Grillroom provides guests with atmospheric surroundings, exceptional service and the highest quality of locally sourced menus at affordable prices. For business meetings and conferences in Derry, Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry provides contemporary facilities that can cater for up to 120 delegates with complimentary unlimited wi-fi and car parking. At Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry a warm and heartfelt welcome awaits you with engaging and anticipatory service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Da Vinci's Hotel Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Derry
Derry Ramada
Da Vinci's Hotel Derry Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing