We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a large family to stay, in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
DINING AREA
BEDROOM 3 WITH ENSUITE
EXTERIOR VIEWS
View of Benbradagh Mountain
View from behind property
SPERRIN MOUNTAIN RANGE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fiona D
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a large family to stay, in a peaceful location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a large, well renovated and clean farmhouse that has been divided into 2 separate cottages, with their own entrances, but remains as one long house. This was ideal for our family of 9 people, as it meant that the older members, who may be disturbed by the others, could take themselves off to their own bedrooms when they got tired. There are two kitchens, and plentiful showers/bathrooms. The cottages had everything you could need to cater for a large family. Where it's situated is very tranquil, and all you can hear is the sheep baaing in the surrounding fields! It's in a picturesque location and, although you feel as though you're driving off the beaten track when approaching the house, it is still very central to all of the tourist attractions that Northern Ireland has to offer. We came over for a family wedding, but managed to cram in the coastal route sightseeing tour, the Giants Causeway and rope bridge, the Mussenden Temple and grounds, the Titanic museum and the Joey Dunlop memorial, all recommended places to see. We've come home far more tired than when we arrived, but we've all said how enjoyable our week away was, and that we would definitely stay there again. We really couldn't fault it! Thanks so much from me, and my family, David for your hospitality and for letting us all stay in your fabulous house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7609...
1 review
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

The cottages were beautiful.. Clean and Spacious. The bedrooms were all good sizes. We had so lovely time there. We had 8 in our Group and would definately love to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astimson7...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We hired both properties out for a large family gathering. The house was lovely, very clean with lots of space. Each bedroom has either an en-suite or a bathroom beside it. Lovely decor and beautiful location, very peaceful. We really enjoyed out stay and would recommend to others. Great for exploring the area and coast which is about a 30 min drive. Hosts very helpful and good with communication. Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaH3726
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again in a Heartbeat”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Finding somewhere that will cater for eight under thirties and a baby isn't easy! But Banagher Road ticked all the right boxes for our group. It had enough beds, bathrooms and space for all of us, and was only half an hour from the North Coast.

While the property does consist of two house, we found that while the bedrooms in both were needed, we lived in the more open planned area of the larger house. All the facilities were modern and all the trimmings were provided.

We would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Emma, you are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBeW...
PA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tremendous views, walks and serious quiet!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were able to rent half the house and it was perfect (actually huge for just the two of us). The scenery is just incredible. Sheep singing the song of their people; and lots of birds. David welcomed us and gave lots of information to get us going. House is very clean and comfortable. The Auglish stone circles are close - walk to Rallagh Road and there are stairs to enter the field. They don't look like much if you're not into ancient history, but we loved it. This location is great for reaching many places - Derry, Giants Causeway, Old Banagher Church and Banagher Glen are five minutes away. You will need a car for this location. The town of Dungiven is maybe 5-10 min away. The bigger grocery store or Spar mart both have everything you need to make meals; and there are restaurants in town as well. It was a peaceful respite for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian745
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday rental in the country for large family group”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

David kindly met us in Dungiven and guided us to the accommodation. It comprises two well appointed separate units which are warm and comfortably furnished. It is well placed for visiting Derry or for tramping the Sperrins. While cell network was a bit flakey in the houses it worked well a few yards down the road and the internet was great. A great holiday thanks David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing