We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Derry, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alboll
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The property is newly converted from farm buildings. It is simply excellent! A very friendly welcome accompanied by tea, coffee biscuits and cakes.
Facilities are perfect: as well as the perfectly appointed living and sleeping areas are a spacious kitchen and utility room.
The cottage is quite remote, but Derry is only 10 minutes drive away anc has excellent eateries (special mention to The Custom House).
Despite it's rural setting, the all important internet has a fast connection and wifi is good.
I can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Lovely to have had you as our guests, glad you enjoyed your stay at Templemoyle. Kind regards Bevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phild56
carmartehn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brendan & Lou's wedding”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After picking up our hire car at the airport in the pouring rain and driving to the cottage (still in the pouring rain) the mood was a little like the weather "dismal"
Then when we arrive Bevin came out to greet us and it was from that moment we felt we had chosen well.
From the welcome pack of essential groceries, which meant we could have a brew and a snack before starting to unpack, through to the wonderful accommodation
When we booked our stay we didn't really appreciate how big this cottage was and believe me it is far bigger than the photo's indicate
The cottage is in a lovely rural location but the local village and all of the amenities that you could need are a five minute drive away.

I hope you can tell that we were all very happy with every aspect of our stay and we will be staying here in the future

PS: the sun shone on the day of the wedding and everything went off like a dream, a perfect day capping off a perfect holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too many things to list
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Glad you all enjoyed your stay here with us at Templemoyle, and that the sun shone for your wedding. Was a pleasure to accommodate you. Be delighted to welcome you back anytime, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Kind regards Bevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highest quality accommodation in a rural setting”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were given a lovely warm welcome by the owner Bevin, who had provided us with useful groceries (tea, coffee, milk, butter, bread, eggs, cake). The cottage has been newly renovated to a very high standard in terms of furniture and fittings and provided all that we needed. It is a good centre from which to explore Londonderry/Derry and the beautiful Antrim coast and Inishowen peninsula. The nearby village of Eglinton has good shopping and eating facilities. We enjoyed our stay in this peaceful setting immensely but a car is definitely a "must" to explore what the area offers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful countryside and friendly people
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for staying with us at Templemoyle, glad you enjoyed your time here pleasure having you. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Kind regards Bevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alboll
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented many cottages all over the UK, Ireland & France over the years and I can definitely say that this has been he best.
Very friendly welcome by Bevin, the owner, and a supply of milk, bread, tea, coffee and cakes to greet us after a one & a half hour drive from the Belfast Ferry.
The property is obviously newly restored and decorated and all furnishings are of good quality. The kitchen is well equipped. Wifi is good, I measured a speed of 5Mb, which is not bad for a quite remote spot.
There are no eateries in the immediate vicinity but Londonderry is only 20mins drive away and the choice there is good. (We can recommend the Custom House on Queens Quay).
No hesitation in recommending this cottage and would certainly book it again if we were in this part of the island of Ireland again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of it's facilities
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for your recent visit to Templemoyle it was a pleasure to have you as guests, glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.
Kind regards Bevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Newly renovated to an excellent standard, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed in Templemoyle for approx 8 weeks as I was working in the area. The Cottage is well positioned just outside Eglinton and a 10-15 min drive into Derry. Very recently renovated and clean with excellent self catering facilities. Everything is provided for even down to cutlery and a stairgate for babies. Will need to bring the family next time. Bevin was great to deal with and answered initial e-mails within an hour or two. I really enjoyed my stay and having bread, butter, coffee and even a few biscuits was a very nice touch and helped on the first evening. A great place to base yourself with excellent access to the Sperrins, Derry City or across into Malin Head. Will certainly book back in next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you Niall for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and for looking after the house so well, you're very welcome back anytime you need to return to the area. Kind regards Bevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeA22...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish l had stayed longer.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Templemoyle Farm. The cottages are new and impeccably clean. Bevan was a great host and nothing was too much trouble. We had lovely walks up the Muff Glen and down through the fields to Eglinton village. This is a great base to explore the local country side, the ancient City of Derry, which believe it or not has its walls intact,. County Donegal is just over the border, when we come back we intend to explore more there and of course the Antrim coastline.
I didn't realise that Northern Ireland was so beautiful or the people so friendly. I am coming back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you George for your review glad you had such a good holiday here hope you do stay again when you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy M
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Northern Ireland, and being great guests.
Kind regards Bevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing