We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummmmm”
Review of The Exchange

The Exchange
Ranked #9 of 191 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Exchange Restaurant and Wine Bar is a family friendly, informal restaurant located centrally near the Peace Bridge in the busy town centre. Established 10 years ago, we have become a well known attraction on the riverside. We serve a comprehensive range of good food, including vegetarian options, and quality wine. All of our food is locally sourced and freshly produced on the premises by professional chefs. The establishment has been awarded a Five Star hygiene rating.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

lunch was amazing we both enjoyed everything we had. Staff could be a little more friendly but overall we really enjoyed are meal. will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yogibear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange, Owner at The Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review, we hope to see you again in the Exchange.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for The Exchange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 403 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place was suggested by the B&B owner. We arrived at 5:30, just as it opened for dinner and discovered an early dining menu - it seemed to contain pretty much the same as the regular dining menu but at about 25% less cost. The dining room filled quickly so others were onto the deal. The menu is extensive - we both had duck and it was good. They brought me a sample of a local beer so I could taste before ordering, which I thought was good customer service. Good food, good value, good service.

1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange, Owner at The Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, Patricia. Customer service is very important to us and I will be passing on your positive comments to all staff.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is easily my favorite local restaurant. I have to admit i love to eat out and although i've tried just about every eatery in Derry i always return to the Exchange . The staff are always more than helpful, service is great and the food can not be faulted. They have a menu to suit all tastes at a price that wont cause pain to any wallet.
If you havn't been give it a try
P.S. I don;t need to look at the menu Chicken Bang Bang every time never fails.
Enjoy !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange, Manager at The Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Patrick. It's great to hear that in such a competitive market, you feel you are getting value for money, good service and good food.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We come here as regular every week。I like here before.I think the people here are friendly and the food is five stars.but that not happen today.firstly gave me the worry order.after that they forgot the sauce with the dish.I finally got the sauce.Nice food,rude waitress .really not happy today.

2  Thank Queenie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange, Owner at The Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience in the Exchange, we appreciate all feedback both negative and positive. I am sorry that you felt your experience was not up to the standard that you normally receive here. Customer service is just as important to us as is the quality of our food. I will certainly pass your comments on to all staff.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent restaurant. Had the scampi, really really good. So fresh. Cant wait to get back to Derry, for FOOD.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheExchange, Owner at The Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you Brenda for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us, we hope to see you back in the Exchange on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Exchange also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to The Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing