We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic afternoon eating and drinking”
Review of QUAYWEST

QUAYWEST
Ranked #7 of 187 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic afternoon eating and drinking”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Attended Quay West with a group of girlfriends for a leisurely afternoon. There were five of us in total and each one of us agreed we were really well catered for. The staff were attentive, the atmosphere buzzing and the food was great too. With five of us eating and drinking our fill for a total of 5 hours we were most surprised with a ridiculously low bill of £130 - FANTASTIC value. Will definitely be making it a regular afternoon venue with friends. P.S The cocktails are AMAZING!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lissaneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    690
    232
    89
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very good restaurant with pleasant atmosphere, good service, good food and good prices. There is a 1/3off during lunch so that makes it even more attractive. I have been there with friends a good number of times and have never been disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JASantos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandringham, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We returned on Tuesday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We dined at Quay West on Monday when food and drinks were 50%. The music, friendly staff and fitout with balcony are welcoming. Food and drinks with a variety of complimentary side dishes were the right size for us. Service was fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayarr875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

myself and my wife visited derry for the clipper and decided we would try this restaurant, the welcome was very good, we didn't have to wait for to long to be seated, the atmosphere was good, and the staff were very professional we ordered our food my wife had the chicken salad, i ordered the fried cod which tasted wonderful my fault with the food is the portion size, i know the restaurant have a 50% off the bill on this day, i didn't realize it was also 50%off of the amount of food you got when you order cod you would think the portion size would be more than the size of 2 fish fingers if it wasn't for that i would recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food although staff could be more attentive.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Dined here as part of a large party on a Sunday evening - the place was extremely busy and lively. The food was good though not exactly challenging to cook - reliable staples of baked fish and pan fried meat dishes
Only fault was that we were not offered the dessert menu or the option of after dinner coffee - we had to ask. Otherwise wholesome food served in a lively atmosphere at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
2 Thank feardoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QUAYWEST also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to QUAYWEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing