We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”
Review of QUAYWEST

QUAYWEST
Ranked #7 of 188 Restaurants in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Despite being full to the rafters, service & food top class. We are regular customers for those reasons. Staff always friendly and helpful, top marks to Chloe & Becky not forgetting the excellent chefs

Helpful?
1 Thank Nursjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    233
    89
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another beautiful meal”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Ate in here on Saturday night with my husband as this is fav place. Had booked so got table promptly, lovely atmosphere. Husband was disappointed as they have taken the surf and turf off the menu.....put it back on it must have been your most popular dish!. However he was more than happy with his fillet steak. I had the lemon and pepper cod which I highly recommond. Special mention to our waitress Tara who catered to all our needs and was very hospitable and pleasant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kian1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic afternoon eating and drinking”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Attended Quay West with a group of girlfriends for a leisurely afternoon. There were five of us in total and each one of us agreed we were really well catered for. The staff were attentive, the atmosphere buzzing and the food was great too. With five of us eating and drinking our fill for a total of 5 hours we were most surprised with a ridiculously low bill of £130 - FANTASTIC value. Will definitely be making it a regular afternoon venue with friends. P.S The cocktails are AMAZING!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lissaneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very good restaurant with pleasant atmosphere, good service, good food and good prices. There is a 1/3off during lunch so that makes it even more attractive. I have been there with friends a good number of times and have never been disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JASantos73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandringham, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We returned on Tuesday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We dined at Quay West on Monday when food and drinks were 50%. The music, friendly staff and fitout with balcony are welcoming. Food and drinks with a variety of complimentary side dishes were the right size for us. Service was fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayarr875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed QUAYWEST also viewed

Derry, County Londonderry
Derry, County Londonderry
 
Derry, County Londonderry
 

Been to QUAYWEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing