We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alices Cottage Omagh”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alice's Cottage

Welcome to Alice's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Alice's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Alice's Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William S...
1 review
“Alices Cottage Omagh”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Alices Cottage was an excellent property and a credit to Chris and Rita. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It couldn't have been better. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
Thank you William - so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little slice of heaven on the hillside”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alice's Cottage is perfect!! From the scenery to the relaxing sound of the sheep grazing in the fields next door. What a life! we'd move in if we could!!
The cottage was extremely clean and well-appointed. It was so cozy and the online pics do not do it justice!!
Chris and Rita are amazing hosts! From checking in with a text upon our arrival, even stopping by when I couldn't figure out the thermostat and delivering some additional peat for the fireplace later that week!!
Alice's Cottage will always be the place when we visit NI!! we can't wait to come back and bring the rest of the family to see your beautiful country!!

All the best!!
Rob & Lenore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0line1...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great cottage with everything you need surrounded by trees and fields with lots of places to visit near by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely brilliant accommodation. Great location, comfortable stay and fantastic all round cottage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
“Excellent dog-friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One of the very best self-catering accommodation properties we have ever had. Everything listed was there and all to high quality. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks Paul for such a kind review - we hope to see you both again soon! Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giselabes...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Cute and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is a fantastic place for a calm holidays. The landscape is stunning and the house really comfortable. The owners are lovely and kind, they help us with any problem we could have. That's the perfect place to stay if you are travelling whit your family and want to visit Northen Irland, it's situated in the middle so is really easy to visit everything with your car. We will definitely com back soon.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks Montse for such a kind review - we hope you all enjoyed your trip to N.Ireland and stay with us - hope to see your all again! C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SET8808
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I am very familiar with the local area and found Alice's Cottage from an online search as my usual local hotel was too expensive and so glad I did. Alice's Cottage is a perfect haven and I will never forget my time there. Everything you need is provided and the Welcome Basket was a lovely touch. Chris was a fantastic host, very accommodating particularly when I had to change my plans and extend my stay at short notice. Alice's Cottage is ideal for individuals, couples and families. The fresh air, the views, the hospitality, the garden, the robins, the peace and tranquillity and above all the sense of care, love and attention to detail makes Alice's Cottage a very special place. Ideal for escaping it all or exploring or if you like to read, write or paint Alice's Cottage provides that much needed peace and quiet and the landscape is stunning. Alice's Cottage is first on my list when I return to the area as I often do. I didn't want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Sorry for the late response Sharon, thanks for the excellent review! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing