We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience!”

Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omagh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 16 Omagh B&B and Inns
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We arrived in pouring rain to a great welcome. On the way to Omagh we hit a curb and dented a tire rim. Gerry, our host, took my brother to Enniskillen to the dealer to get a new one and then to have it repaired in Omagh. We got special TLC help from both Breige and Gerry O'Neill. Their breakfasts were tailored to what we wanted and delicious! The rooms were so comfortable and even had blackout shades. They had wireless internet connection and provided us with everything to make our stay fabulous. Both of our hosts were extremely friendly and lovely people to talk to. We think Pinewood Lodge is a real find. You won't be disappointed if you visit them in Omagh!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Stayed in Pinewood Lodge and was very happy with the service and especially the lovely breakfast. The room was great for small children with a double and single bed. A travel cot was provided for our toddler. Everything was clean especially the ensuite toilet.
Comfortable beds and happy children. Tea and biscuits on arrivals and treats for the children.

Room Tip: Lots of car parking and safe for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cranford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

I would definitely recommend this B & B. I had a very comfortable stay the room was excellant and Briege the proprietor was so nice! Cant thank her enough for her kindness and generosity when I stayed on 15 January 2011. The breakfast was excellant will defintely stay again, first class service!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

It's tucked away in a quiet area, about 5 minutes SW of Omagh by car. The house is positioned grandly over the surrounding fields and other local houses (of which there weren't many in view from my window) at the top of a small incline from the drive entrance.

There ARE signposts to the B&B but after dark you need to keep your wits about you as I almost missed them and briefly ended up in a small clump of houses half a mile away. Gerard or his wife will 'talk you in' via the phone however. If you miss them you'll eventually end up in Enniskillen!

I was greeted with a pot of tea and choccy biscuits and from then on I couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The house is very spacious with a grand central staircase as you come in the front door. My room was a good size, a double bed and with en-suite loo and shower and was nice and warm considering the tornado of a gale that was blowing outside. For this reason I think the TV reception was poor (but there's not a lot on N Irish TV anyway!) but I wasn't bothered for one night. Wi-Fi was FREE.

Breakfast the following day was an event. Though my senses hadn't properly focussed, the orange juice seemed a wee bit fizzy (cava bucks fizz? I'm not sure, but it tasted fine). The rest was everything you could imagine from a FULL Irish breakfast (cereals/yoghurts before the cooked breakfast and fruit salad avaialble afterwards) and when the fresh breads were brought in I was already fit to burst. When taking my plate out to the kitchen (in a bid to prevent more food from coming in!), I was greeted with the news that a croissant was due to have been coming my way at that point!

Run by Gerard and his lovely wife, this is definitely worth a visit if you're in the area and have a car.

http://www.omaghbandb.com/index.html

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocCrooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omagh hotels
0.0 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#4 of 16 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
0.0 mi away
Golden Hill Guest House
0.0 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#3 of 16 in Omagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Loughmuck Road, Omagh BT78 1SE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing