We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Omagh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend a visit to this lovely accomodation. Set in a beautiful location, we were met by the friendly Bill who invited us into his beautifully decorated and furnished home and made sure we wanted for nothing. Very close to the town of Omagh, we also got to drive up into the Sperrins within 15 minutes of the house. After a great sleep, Bill and Joyce served up a delicious breakfast topped off with even better conversation. Lovely people with a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ukdgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the moment we arrived from Dublin for a cycling racing weekend,we knew that this was a superhero place to stay. It is set in a rural part of Omagh but quite close to the town . Very friendly hosts that fed us like kings every morning,to give us the energy to race over the hills of Tyrone . An outdoor hot tub was just what the Dr.ordered after each tough day in the saddle.We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. The B and B was outstanding. The hosts were fabulous....very professional and very friendly. The breakfasts were 'the best' and cooked to order. Again, it was a fantastic B & B and we would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends. Thank you Bill and Joyce for a wonderful two sys

Room Tip: Every room was fabulous....very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Form the moment we arrived we knew we had stumbled on something very special ! The location is simply superb and the facilities are excellent not to mention the 5 star service from Bill and Joyce. Don't be fooled by the tranquility of the place as inside there are flat screen Tv's, power showers and super fast WI FI connectivity. Everything about the place is really special and as for the breakfasts , well .......legendary is all we can say ! We were thoroughly spoiled by our tremendous hosts and we can't wait to go back. A jewel of a place is what we found and having travelled the length and breadth of the Emerald Isle over the years , I can say without doubt this is one of the best places we have ever had the pleasure of staying in ! You had better be quick to book as we might book before you all .

Room Tip: Spacious rooms with all mod cons you could ever need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bamfordbeaties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Arrived from Eastbourne with three friends for a pamper weekend in Omagh What an excellent break the birthday girls room was decorated for her 50th with flowers bubbly and chocolates (what more could a girl ask for) The breakfast was to die for with all requests being ready available from the hosts Bill & Joyce. We decided to make Saturday our pamper day. The owners daughter Joanne is a trained beautician with a large room in the lodge well equipped for all in need of some relaxing pampering. In the evening we ate out In restaurants recommended by Bill & Joyce ended up enjoying a sing song with a lovely Irish Folk group. The lodge itself in situated in a quiet area just outside Omagh so peaceful and quiet. On our last morning we had an hour in the hot tub what an excellent way to finish off a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped the larger rooms are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrighta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

An amazing b&b , very friendly owners& gorgeous rooms with stunning scenery. Highly recommended!fantastic stay, lovely breakfast and overall an excellent experience!

if you are looking a lovely place to stay in omagh i would advise you to choose this b&b, its only a short drive into omagh as well.


Danielle

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannii89curry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

we are so released to find this great place after a 60km day biking. the shower is fantastic!!
they are very friendly and helpful. you cannot do anything but rest as it is far from the city but sooo quiet. the rooms are very clean, new and comfortable. it was great

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladivinebarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omagh hotels
3.5 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
488 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#2 of 15 in Omagh
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Hill Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mullaghmore House B&B
Mullaghmore House B&B
#4 of 15 in Omagh
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#3 of 3 in Omagh
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pinewood Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Address: 18B Laurel Road, Omagh BT78 5DH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built for 2011, The Laurels B&B is just 2.5 miles from Omagh. It features an outdoor hot-tub and rooms with flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and king-sized beds.The spacious rooms at The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge feature en suite bathrooms, hairdryers and bathrobes. They also include seating areas and tea/coffee making facilities. The Laurels has an on-site beauty therapist offering a limited range of treatments. Please note the hot-tub is seasonal and may be switched off in winter months. In a tranquil, rural setting, The Laurels is just a 5-minute drive from Omagh town centre. Free parking is available at The Laurels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing