We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Extremely intresting place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mullaghmore House B&B
Ranked #4 of 16 Omagh B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Extremely intresting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

A lovely warm welcome greeted us on arrival .This is a beautiful old house full of character, lets say different from other places.
The owner sat with us chatting away telling us some interesting stories,an extremely friendly man.Lovely full Irish breakfast in the morning we had.
An amazing steam room..a must do if you go...great value too.
We be back.
Dublin couple. ..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
9
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

A really grand house, and a welcoming host who even went so far as to drop me in town - twice!

The cooked breakfast was top notch, and I ate it in front of a roaring fire.

I think this is the nearest B and B to Omagh, and it is actually near enough to walk quite easily; there's also a bus.

I stayed in The Judge's Room - large, with an en-suite shower room (lots of hot water) and a very comfortable bed. Keith brought me fresh milk to have with my tea, and even made me a cuppa when I arrived.

Like Katrina B, I was performing at the Strule Arts Centre in Omagh - it's a lovely theatre, and if I find myself back there I'd love to stay at Mullaghmore House again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wow. I am absolutely going back to this B&B. Great hosts and hospitality, a delicious breakfast, Very interesting conversations to be had. The rooms are gorgeous. The house has been lovingly restored and there is a games room with a full size snooker table and a library. The bed was really comfy and we got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well what can I say this place is so beautiful and we got a lovely welcome when we arrived. Its been lovingly restored with plenty to walk about and look at. Its certainly quirky and our room was very unique. Louis the owner was a real character and made us feel like it was home from home. If you are looking to stay in an authentic georgian house with lots of character but yet homely and peaceful then this is the place. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have ensuites but we did not however the large unique bathroom made up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieRry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here in March with a group doing a show at the theatre in Omagh. Very welcoming, great games room, nice rooms, good breakfast and hospitality and overall a great stay. Just what we needed after a tough, long day in the theatre. We are staying here again in October as we thought it was so good the first time.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

tv in room didnt work and there was a gap in the window which wouldnt close.. as for the full english breakfast was a joke.. boiled sausages with crispy bacon with an egg on top of a half of burger bun and mushrooms

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesyb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-KOmagh, General Manager at Mullaghmore House B&B, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Jamesyb,

Dear Keith B,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to here that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have reviewed all your comments and I am sorry to hear that our breakfast did not live up to our usual standard which we pride ourselves on. We have also checked the televisions in all our rooms and find they are all in working order. I am unsure what you mean about a gap in the window as again we have carried out an inspection of all the windows and were unable to locate this problem. We have passed your feedback on to the relevant people and if you have any other enquiries you can contact us to mullaghmorehouse@aol.com

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is not a B+B, this is a trip back into the past. Mullaghmore House has been transformed back to when the place was a staging post for the O'Neills to ride to the perimeters of their territories. Owner and philosopher Lois (Luwie) will take you back in time with his stories, wit and banter. Explore the pool room with 'real' bric-a brac from over the centuries. See the 'man-size' chess board in the garden and hear how the wood-crafts are being kept alive in Mullaghmore's other enterprises.
Don't expect a memory-foam mattress here, get that somewhere else! Come here to get a taste of the comfort and yes, decadence enjoyed by our ancestors.
Two stays so far and they won't be our last!

Room Tip: Even if you miss an en-suite, the master bathroom sports an enormous bath and a steam-room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patmac1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omagh
0.8 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clanabogan House
Clanabogan House
#2 of 3 in Omagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
13.5 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Laurels Bed & Breakfast Lodge
2.4 mi away
Tattykeel House B&B
Tattykeel House B&B
#2 of 16 in Omagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Hill Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullaghmore House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullaghmore House B&B

Property: Mullaghmore House B&B
Address: 94 Old Mountfield Road, Omagh BT79 7EX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Omagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Omagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mullaghmore House is an exclusive Bed & Breakfast were you can relax and experience quality Georgian period living along side all the modern day amenities. The comfortable antique filled rooms formal gardens make Mullaghmore house a unique ambient experience you will always remember with pleasure, many of our frequent guests tell us this is ‘Omagh’s best kept secret!’ The private yard provides secure parking and the location is within good walking distance to Omagh Town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mullaghmore House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing