We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Traditional half door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front View of Cobblers Cottage showing bbq/patio area, traditional half door & seasonal plant pots.
Traditional half door
Patchwork quilt in downstairs bedroom
Door into ensuite
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom and bunk
Spacious, secure dog enclosure with Kennel
Front view of cottage
Garden and swing
View from front of Cottage
Kitchen
A bed with a view!
Homemade bread and butter
Basketball
Shower in ensuite
Towels supplied
Ensuite
Woodburning stove
Cheers!
View through half door
Woodburning stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RetroRock...
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We choose the Cobblers Cottage due to it location as we were looking or a relaxing quiet break away. This was definately what we got. When we arrive the cottage was covered in snow and looked like it belonged on a Christmas card. The wood burning stove was quickly lit and we all got cosy and settled for the night in the living area.
The cottage has two decent sized bedrooms which was ideal for a family of our size and before arrival Margaret has checked it a travel cot was required for our youngest child.
Margaret and Eamon have done an excellent job on the interier giving it all the modern facilities but keeping it true to the style and authenticity of the cottage.
Our eldest child enjoyed the tree swing in the garden opposite and the freedom the play in a secure envirnoment as it located at the end of the lane so there was no traffic.
We used the cottage as a base for exploring the local area, and greatly appreciated Margarets donation of bread after learning we were visiting Drum Manor forest park.
It was these small touches of hospitality that we greatly appreciated and will share with friends. Cobblers Cottage was perfect for our needs on this visit and we highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgm85
Dromara, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Cobblers Cottage!

We were first met by Eamon when we arrived who was extremely welcoming & gave us a brief run down of what was available at his 200 year old cottage.

Shortly after we had settled in, Eamons wife Margaret called to introduce herself & to ensure we had everything we needed which was lovely. As we had our 12 week old baby with us, Margaret enquired if we would need a baby bath, travel cot & bedding which she was willing to source for us.

Everything that you could possibly need has been considered & the welcome pack which included home baked bread, butter, jam, snacks & a few bottles of beer was great. As we didn't have any idea what was on offer in the area, we utilised the Visitors Guide compiled by Eamon & Margaret & came across many things to keep us occupied.

As we were at the cottage in January, we lit the fire early each night and chilled out which was exactly what we had planned. The well stocked turf & log shed came in handy which was included in the price.

The cottage has recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard but retains its old character. The central heating ensured the cottage was cosy & the modern shower room in the main bedroom was great.

If you are looking for some peace & quiet, in comfortable surroundings then we couldn't recommend Cobblers Cottage highly enough. All the personal touches from Eamon & Margaret made all the difference!

We really enjoyed our break & are planning our next visit already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location in the idyllic cottage
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twilliam0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reminded me of my Granny's cottage when I was a child, lovely”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage in a rush as we had an unexpected trip to Omagh for family reasons. He didn't want a hotel and liked the freedom it offered. It helped that they said the cottage was baby friendly and provided us a highchair and a travel cot.

It was like stepping back in time, really sympathetically renovated matching old with new. As it was the owner's Great Grandfather's (I think) home they had clearly done the place up lovingly. Old photos on the walls, the stable door, the dresser. We loved this place. The welcome basket was a nice touch, homemade bread, jam, local treats and drinks, really nice. We were comfortable there and there was even some games and toys provided. Margaret said that various members of her family had made the baby blankets, toilet roll covers and she took the glory for the lovely bread. Home from home!

We took advantage of the local tourist attractions and cooked in the cottage. All the basics were there and the place was spotless. The owners live nearby and came to say hello but it felt very private. We didn't find the main bed very comfortable but given everything else was perfect about this warm, cosy, welcoming cottage, it wasn't a big deal. We have even used a picture of our baby in front of the cottage as our 2013 Christmas card, it really is that cute!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joan_mono
County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy n Quaint”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect cottage stay for a cosy nite catch up! I spent a night here in Oct with two friends and a small baby. This cottage is warm, cosy, traditional, novel, beautifully finished and fully equipped for all your needs. A real escape for friends, couples or families! Loved the garden swing, picnic area and facilities for small pets! Highly recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trish238
offaly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolute dream is Cobblers Cottage, old & new matched to perfection”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

just did not want to leave Cobblers Cottage, an absolutely fab weekend for my Niece Tasha's 18th , with her friends Aimee Molly & Aime Beatty , and my baby Ferdia (dog).. the cottage is so relaxing, old and new mixed to create such a perfect holiday stay. From the welcome basket, to the emergency basket (for everything you might forget to bring) , the stove, which I managed to break, Eamon was so helpful in getting it repaired, and not a cross word, gave us his CD leaving, which we all sang along to , heading back to Offaly. The accommodation is fab, the girls had three single beds upstairs in such a quaint room, very comfortable they said, my room was fab also. We just could'nt fault the place, a swing outside on a tree, lovely scenery, and very pet friendly, Ferdia loved it. I will definitely be back ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the half door, oh honestly the property is fab
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to stay somewhere other than a hotel for a weekend family break and Cobblers Cottage was brilliant. It is a traditional cottage but it has more than everything that you need. Separate bedroom for the kids, wood burning stove, and fully refurnished throughout.... Eamon and Margaret made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived with bread, butter, cereal, milk, and even Guinness waiting for us in the kitchen.

It is not too far from the Ulster American Folk Park and the Marble Arch Caves (which Eamon kindly printed off directions for!). The kids had a great time playing in the large garden and especially loved it when the cows came up to the fence for a look!

We can't recommend Cobblers Cottage enough, and we will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emak48
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely personal touches”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with 4 adults and 2 kids (6months and three and a half years) and used the cottage as a base for visiting the Ulster-American folk park (approx. 15miles). We enjoyed the rural setting, tranquility of the area as well as the warm reception we received on arrival. Real sense of getting away from hustle and bustle whilst not sacrificing mod cons.
Cottage itself was spotless, cosy and fully equipped for our requirements. There was also a garden out the front providing plenty of space for ball games etc. There was some lovely personal touches enjoyed on arrival such as a welcoming-filled basket (bread, bottle of stout etc.). This hospitality extended beyond our stay when our three-and-a-half-year old child received colour pens and a "well done" certificate in the post a few days after we had returned home, congratulating her "for drawing a brilliant picture," during her stay at Cobbler's Cottage- that made her day! Only shame was we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;