We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Drunaneir Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmmaBrads...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Drumaneir is a very stunning cottage with well sized bedrooms. Our boys loved the layout especially the twin room upstairs. Beautiful views all around although we were unable to make the most of the walks. Vincent are Breige are very welcoming and always on hand. Would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda c
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wee treasure”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here with two young children and absolutely loved it; it is like stepping back in time and stepping out of daily trials in life. We all relaxed and despite the crazy weather had an excellent weekend in the comfort of this wee cottage. We will definitely be back. The owner is very attentive and welcoming. Comes highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaygi...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous break away”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here with my mum, sister, niece and daughters for a girly few days away. What a fantastic place to recharge your batteries. The bedrooms were brilliant size and we had every amenity we needed. The owners Vincent and Briege were beyond nice and so so welcoming. I would not hesitate to book to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venturadm
Clewiston, Florida
1 review
“A Magical Beautiful Comfortable Treasure”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My group and I would like to thank Mr. Vincent for a wonderful stay. It met and exceeded our expectations. The cottage is located in a rural setting but you feel very safe and welcomed. Mr. Vincent was always available to help or answer questions. He was so kind even when I was only inquiring. He was helpful throughout the booking process. I probably emailed him a little too much, but not once was he rude. The house has three rooms which accommodated out group of 12 perfectly (2 small children who fit basically anywhere :) ). The house décor is perfect for the setting. Everything you can think of is provided and available for your use. Wifi is available and worked well with everyone in the house using it at once. If traveling from the US I recommend buying an electric adapter. Mr. Vincent was kind enough to lend us one. I can't say enough about the cottage! We would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely cottage ,really friendly owners and beautiful scenery and walks”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Delighted with cottage masses of room for our family six adults three children . Cottage was inviting , cosy , comfortable beds clean . Children could play out safely . Vincent was a very kind gentleman and freindly . Children loved it seeing animals in the field the tractor working and that the farmer came and spoke to them . So quiet no noisy cars keeping you awake . We were there for a large family party so the cottage was ideal . Would recommend to large parties of people wanting to stay together and be comfortable . Bedrooms were all very roomy .i could go on and say lots more about how good our week there was but just try it for yourself you will not be disappointed .. Thankyou Vincent and breidge for everything ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of cottage and space and peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen5852
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We can not say enough about Vincent and his cottage. He was so welcoming and came another day to make sure we were ok and answer any questions. We took his advice and had lunch at the An Greggon, best ever tomato soup. We were within an hour of all we wanted to see in Northan Ireland and really enjoyed our time there. Anyone who wants a nice, clean place to stay should book this cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was so clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas H
1 review
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great house, great hosts, nice extra Grill house. In total one of the best places to stay if you want to experience the countryside.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing