We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinehurst Lodge Hotel
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food Only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Went to the Pinehurst at the beggining of July one Friday evening for dinner.

Great menu with good selection, I had cheesy mushroom's for a starter (which could have been larger) and for a main stuffed chicken with mash. Both meals were lovely and the chicken was perfectly cooked.

Restaurant was very quiet, so nice for a quiet family meal. Only complaint was the waitress taking away plates far too quickly, found her to be hoovering around quite a bit then swooping the plates at the soonest oppertunity.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    37
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
19
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

I have been staying at Pinehurst regularly, on business trips, over the last few months. It is a great hotel from a ‘business trip’ point of view. It is comfortable, spotlessly clean and has extremely friendly and efficient staff. Food is good and they have a good vegetarian menu. Nice restaurant, though you can eat in the large and airy bar too.

Breakfast is great though it is all waitress service including coffee, fruit juice and cereal. Not sure why they don’t have some self-service aspect to this. It is not really a problem unless the restaurant is very busy and you are in a hurry.

Very near the airport, good car-parking, thick curtains (!).

Very clean, very comfortable and a pleasant stay. Having stayed in quite a few hotels of similar rating in Aberdeenshire, I’d say this is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hearts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Didn't actually stay at hotel but had early supper last night with a friend & her 4 year old son. Big choice on the menu, & the food we had was very good indeed. Staff were friendly & helpful, & interacted delightfully with my friend's son. Restaurant has plenty of room - no tables crammed in next to each other, which makes a change for Aberdeen! Difficult to find good places to eat without always going into town, but will definitely put Pinehurst on my list for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

I stayed here with 3 colleagues on business and having read the older reviews we were unsure of what to expect. All I can say is that some thing or someone must have changed some time last year as we all had a most excellent stay with good food, clean accommodation and great service.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed for one week. From the minute I stepped in till the minute I left everything was perfect. The food was amazing, I thought the specials some nights was a really good touch for the hotel guests to try something different. The rooms are big and really nice. The beds are so soft.
The staff are really friendly, they will do anything for you, nothing is to much
hassle. It was like a home from home.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Over the last few years the Pinehurst has been my temp home whilst working in Dyce.. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the food is fine.. Not sure why the negative reviews have been submitted, but in all honesty during all the times i have stayed at this place no complaint has been made..
Overall the rooms are of a good size, comfortable and all you need during your stay.. Wireless internet is available for a small £10 fee inclusive for the duration of your stay
The hotel is situated in close proximity to local shops and transportation services.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Have never stayed at the Pinehurst as we live nearby. However, we've eaten here regularly over the last 6 months and have always found it to be a pleasureable experience - varied menu, good portions, well presented and cooked, served by very friendly and efficient staff who always make us feel very welcome. Rather surprised at the negative reviews on here as we would both be happy to recommend to people who enjoy eating out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Dunavon House Hotel
Dunavon House Hotel
#41 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Craighaar Hotel
Craighaar Hotel
#45 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Atholl Hotel
Atholl Hotel
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
5.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinehurst Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehurst Lodge Hotel

Property: Pinehurst Lodge Hotel
Address: Pitmedden Road | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinehurst Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinehurst Lodge Hotel sits in its own grounds only four minutes' drive from Aberdeen's International Airport. Dyce Train station is five minutes walk from the hotel there is a route on Pitmedden Road (If you need directions our staff will be happy to assist you). Dyce railway provides excellent transport links to the city of Aberdeen in particular the Union Square area which is seven minutes away.The Hotel is situated next to Aberdeen Airport only minutes' walk away from Aberdeen's Major Oil Companies. Have a look at the map in our contact us page.As Scotland is the home of golf, there are many excellent courses in the Aberdeen area to try your hand at including Trump International Golf Links, Royal Aberdeen Golf Club and Newmachar Golf Club to name but a few with all the courses within a short drive of the hotel. It isn't far either to go on one of the fantastic sightseeing routes which go to Royal Deeside, Balmoral, Aviemore and Strathspey with additional tourist locations in Aberdeen City and Shire advertised at reception with leaflets available.We have train timetables available at the Hotel reception.We have free Wi-Fi available in all of our Rooms and throughout the Hotel.Free parking facilities available while staying in the Hotel.The Pinehurst lodge hotel consists of 30 spacious and modern bedrooms with 17 double en-suite bedrooms, 10 executive double en-suite bedrooms, 2 executive one bedroom apartments and a studio suite (details of the rooms are provided in the accommodation section).Check in after 14:00Check out 11:00We have a comfortable lounge with a 50" television which we show live sporting events. The lounge serves an extensive drinks menu including local lager, beer and over 20 different Scottish Malt whisky. The lounge is open all day from 11:30 - 23:30.Our Restaurant is open for lunch Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 14:30 and evening meals from 17:00 - 21:30. We are open all day Sunday!Have a look at our menu which is available in the lounge, restaurant and room service.The Pinehurst Lodge has been privately owned by Drew & Lorna Crawford helped by their son and daughter Ben & Aimee along with our dedicated staff since 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Pinehurst Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinehurst Hotel Aberdeen
Pinehurst Lodge Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing