We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beautiful Mountain - CLOSED

The Beautiful Mountain
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Met with a friend for lunch, I Vegeterian wraps filled with roast vegetables and their spicy guacomale,very tasty. Friend had the Black Pudding and Potato Salad with a poached egg on top, also very tasty. A very good meal with an Espesso and Hot Chocolate to follow. Service was good and place clean & tidy

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brianlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    15
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional - Aberdeen's hidden gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I visited the restaurant for my first time on the 14th of June. From the moment we entered we received A+ service. The selection of food was incredible, could have easily ordered the whole menu. The dishes were cooked to perfection, I highly recommend the Machego Fondue and Scallops with Chorizo! Servers were attentive and personable. All in all, I can't fault The Beautiful Mountain at all. :-)

Fab atmosphere and lovely intimate setting.

The night was perfectly topped off with my partner proposing to me... Couldn't have booked a more perfect place myself!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
266 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delicious evening tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Met with friends for tapas, the first time we'd been here in the evening. Great service, efficient & friendly, good range of drinks. Tapas menu was varied enough to order a few dishes each without overlap.

Liked the way that in true Spanish style, the food appeared as it was cooked allowing us to eat everything hot.

A relaxed atmosphere made for a very enjoyable evening. Have recommended it to many since our visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food, reasonably priced - service with a smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Visited the restaurant upstairs tonight with a friend, we ordered a selection of meals (Spanish fries, Chorizo, Manchego Fondue, sweet potato and chicken wings) to share.

All the dishes were freshly prepared and had lovely accompanying sauces. Nice to see Thistly Cross Cider being served too.

Would definitely go back again, especially as a larger group as it has a nice intimate atmosphere and plenty of drinks/food to choose from.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielRobertson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lively atmosphere, attentive staff and wonderful tapas. My partner and I had a lovely evening meal here and I would certainly recommend. See you again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beautiful Mountain also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing