We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magellan Apartments Ltd

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magellan Apartments Ltd
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Wasn't sure what this was going to be like when I booked it, even though it had great reviews but I must admit, I wasn't disappointed. The flat in itself was very small but had everything you could need. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed was so comfy with a big fluffy duvet. The building itself looks slightly out of place on Kings Street but is a delight in itself. I have to admit that this is probably the cleanest apartment I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot).

The location couldn't be better. 15 mins walk from Union Street and 15 mins walk from the University. There is a Somerfield down the road and a Tesco Metro up the road, both within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this place and would be interested to see the 2 bedroom apartment to use as a family holiday base.

Excellent apartment and very well kept. Thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moglib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
23
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Communication prior to arrival was spot on with arrival arrangements very clear and concise.
A sweet young thing met me with the keys and took the time to show me around the apartment explaining how the heating, oven, shower etc worked.
She also gave me a contact number, and being an old fart knew that this was exactly as it was intended Emergencies only, my days of pulling are well and truly over.
My stay was for two nights, you cannot beat a private apartment over a hotel. The apartment was very comfortable a Red Leather Suite fitted in well with the general decor.
The bedroom was decorated to a very high standard, with a bed that provided a fantastic nights sleep, this boudar would not have been out of place in a five star hotel.
The shower and bath were great, and the toilet seat as comfortable as the one at home.
I had no need to cook, but i did use the coffee machine which i must say was a nice touch.

I thought the provision of a spree book (Discount Vouchers) was first class.

Overall a fantastic stay away exeprience, i can recommend to those staying for one night or for those who are on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudgeCludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Booked via LateRooms and was not expecting much for the price. It turns out it far exceeded our expectations. Clean, perfectly located, off-street parking and all the conveniences you would expect from a 5 star apartment. There was plenty of space in all the rooms and the free Wi-Fi was a big plus, as we were there on business. All in all,a great 2 night stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishRoutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Very comfortable apartments, ideal for Pittodrie Stadium. We stayed over New Year with my husband and myself in a one bedroom apartment and four friends in a two bedroom apartment. The kitchen facilities were great and the living rooms had more than enough room for all six of all. Very quiet location and we all slept well as the beds were so comfy. We will definately booking these apartments for next New Year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcaimbeul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magellan Apartments Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magellan Apartments Ltd

Property: Magellan Apartments Ltd
Address: King Street | Mary Elmslie Court, Aberdeen AB24 5BE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off King Street in it's own private grounds with a security controlled car park, Mary Elmslie Court is a grand, granite-built testament to Aberdeen's strong architectural past and ideally located for exploring Aberdeen city centre or further afield. Just a stone's throw from the fantastic Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen University and the varied shops, restaurants, and vibrant bars that Aberdeen has to offer. It is also only 10 mins walk from Union Square (home to the railway and bus station). The apartments are modern designed self-catering/serviced apartments, comprising: * A fully functional dining kitchen, (equipped with oven, gas hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher and coffee machine.) * A bathroom with bath and shower, large fluffy towels, and complimentary designer toiletries. * A large living area with dining table and plenty of space to relax and watch the 32" LCD flat screen TV with built in Freeview, all the iplayers, Netflix and Amazon log-in access and DVD player. (A complimentary DVD and Scottish tourist book selection is available for you to enjoy at your request.) * Comfortably sized bedrooms (one double/two Double/King Size), with hairdryer and full length mirrors. * Free WIFI throughout. * Free allocated parking space & visitor spaces available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magellan Apartments Ltd Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing