We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, couldn't ask for better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magellan Apartments Ltd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Had the pleasure of stayin here a couple of times in the past month and it is fantastic.

Spotless clean, nicely furnished and fully equipped with everything you would need from an iron to a bottle opener.

This will always be my first choice for places to stay in aberdeen from now on. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emsymac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very well organised and the flat lacked nothing - it was a real pleasure to stay there. Very handy location with 10 minute walk to City centre. It'll be the first place we check for availability next time we come to Aberdeen

Room Tip: Don't think there is much in it - just go for the size of flat you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FearghasT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

The location on busy, central King Street makes getting around town a piece of cake, while the position of Mary Elmslie Court set back from the street makes the entire complex quiet and peaceful. The exterior is as nicely groomed and clean as the photos suggest, and it felt completely safe.

The interior (number 19 for us) was tastefully decorated and immediately felt very homey. I was a bit fearful considering the lack of photos which fully showed the interior -- which can indicate that something's not up to par and so is being hidden -- but no such thing: the entire interior was very pleasant indeed and many of the prettier features aren't even shown in the photos.

The bed was crisp and clean and very comfortable although with the sunny week we were there, I admit the down comforter was a bit too warm for our taste.

Even the hallway of this block of flats was clean and tidy and smelled fresh and nice. Overall, a great stay in lovely Aberdeen and we'd re-book at Magellan in a flash.

One final note: there was no dishwasher in No.19 although the website states otherwise. There was, however, a clothes washer (but no hanging facilities or dryer). I think the owners would be well-advised to make this clear.

Room Tip: 19 is on the second floor which meant we could leave windows open without fear of intruders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Annoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This place was amazing. I was actually a bit unsure during my stay if I had been quoted the right price as it seemed so cheap for the quality of the apartment. Communication with Danielle was fantastic. Always so friendly and helpful. As for the apartment it was so clean and homely. I really did feel like I was at home more than staying in a serviced apartment. I almost want to go back to Aberdeen just to stay here again! Seriously, I can't recommend this place enough to anyone staying in Aberdeen. Was close enough to the city center, had my own parking spot at the hotel, bed was comfy, place was secure, clean, well heated, fully decked out kitchen.. was just great. Thanks Danielle for such a great stay!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
5  Thank OpenBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Magellan King Street Apartments - This is a fantastic location if you are visiting Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Two apartments in King Street are excellent - having stayed in both. I will always try Magellan fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

every time i come to Aberdeen on business i stay in exactly in the same apartment..Magellan Apartments its not a hotel,its just feels like home.thank you for taking care of me every single time.x

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great;]
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stay in Aberdeen regularly on business and this is easily the best accommodation I have found. A real home from home with great facilities, smooth service and free parking! The apartment is very smart, comfortable and great value compared with most hotels in the city. The hamper of goodies is a great idea and not a rip off like other hotel mini bar equivalents. I will definitely be back if I can get booked. Could not fault it at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alasdair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.9 mi away
The Craibstone Suites
The Craibstone Suites
#1 of 55 in Aberdeen
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marischal Apartments
Marischal Apartments
#2 of 55 in Aberdeen
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
4.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
4.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magellan Apartments Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magellan Apartments Ltd

Address: King Street | Mary Elmslie Court, Aberdeen AB24 5BE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Aberdeen
Price Range: £32 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off King Street in it's own private grounds with a security controlled car park, Mary Elmslie Court is a grand, granite-built testament to Aberdeen's strong architectural past and ideally located for exploring Aberdeen city centre or further afield. Just a stone's throw from the fantastic Aberdeen Sports Village, Aberdeen University and the varied shops, restaurants, and vibrant bars that Aberdeen has to offer. It is also only 10 mins walk from Union Square (home to the railway and bus station). The apartments are modern designed self-catering/serviced apartments, comprising: * A fully functional dining kitchen, (equipped with oven, gas hob, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher and coffee machine.) * A bathroom with bath and shower, large fluffy towels, and complimentary designer toiletries. * A large living area with dining table and plenty of space to relax and watch the 32" LCD flat screen TV with built in Freeview, all the iplayers, Netflix and Amazon log-in access and DVD player. (A complimentary DVD and Scottish tourist book selection is available for you to enjoy at your request.) * Comfortably sized bedrooms (one double/two Double/King Size), with hairdryer and full length mirrors. * Free WIFI throughout. * Free allocated parking space & visitor spaces available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magellan Apartments Ltd Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing