We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms :O)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunavon House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Only there for the 1 night...so was not all that bothered by size of room...bonus was, it had its own toilet. Good food & pleasant warm/friendly bar. Handy distance to railway station @ Dyce & not too far from airport. Car parking @ rear...ok ..but take care where/when parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandadScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Dunavon House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Reasonable bar prices ;)
Friendly bar staff, chatty. Not a lot of folk but pleasant enough.
Clean fresh smell. Warm temperature.
Comfy seats. Food served too!
Nice atmosphere shame about the sports on TV would have been better if music was playing.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Forndoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the past 3 months whilst doing courses at Falck and have enjoyed my stay. Good breakfast choices, the restaurant and bar are also used by locals and the food has always been good. Well appointed rooms and on the occasions I've needed anything else the staff have always been happy to help. As I said very handy for the train station and great if you're at Falck or any if the other offshore related training establishments

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank capnbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Only stayed one night here. Lovely looking place and very nice inside. Small but pleasant bar.
Got to my room and it was freezing inside. Didn't warm up at all as the radiator was tiny. The room itself was nice but very small and I was in a room which was by the door and so didnt sleep as the door kept banging closed.
Breakfast was ok nothing too special really.
Staff were very friendly and it wasn't too bad.
Just wished they had put some heating on before I arrived and as I didnt get there till about 9pm they have plenty of time to do it.
overall wont rush back. But its close to the station and heliport.

Room Tip: Not one by the door.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Have stayed here on and off over the years and have never been disappointed, lovely rooms, good food and friendly staff! What more do you need?
Being close to the heliport and airport there are a lot of transient workers but hotel always maintains a good standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcadamwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

...or a bill when you are the only customers in a restaurant!

Two lovely main courses, very tasty and no complaints. Deserts were so so...one had obviously been heated in a microwave and had gone hard round the edges, but in general food was good.

Staff seemed much more concerned with setting up for breakfasts and chatting than serving paying customers tho which was extremely annoying when it is not a cheap place to eat.

Not our first visit and sure it won't be our last but definitely some improvement on service required.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank habzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very friendly and well presented, all rooms are excellent and well appointed.The food is very good and the staff are welcoming and accommodating. One downside is if you at the front of the building the noise from taxis dropping off can be disturbing also smokers congregate near the front entrance which is not pretty.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the building , also the noise from the airport can be a little...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#38 of 65 in Aberdeen
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pinehurst Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunavon House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunavon House Hotel

Address: 60 Victoria Street | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7EE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunavon House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Dunavon House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunavon House Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing