We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Newly renovated open plan lounge. Help yourself to our wee collection of DVDs, books and board games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Open plan lounge - with music amplifier, freeview TV channels, DVDs, books to enjoy during your stay
Newly renovated open plan lounge. Help yourself to our wee collection of DVDs, books and board games
In October 2017 I replaced the table in this photo with a larger 4-6 seating table and nicer chairs.
Newly renovated fully integrated open plan kitchen
Integrated open plan kitchen with full size dish washer - tablets provided of course!
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Newly renovated open plan lounge is great for unwinding and socialising with friends and family
Newly renovated open plan lounge
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Good free WIFI service available for keeping online for business or pleasure
Bedroom 1 - Lovely airy but cosy main bedroom with sliding mirrored wardrobes, cabinets and lamps
Bedroom 1 - Lovely airy but cosy main bedroom with sliding mirrored wardrobes, cabinets and lamps
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Lovely airy but cosy bedroom 2 with sliding mirrored wardrobes, bedside table, reading lamp
Newly renovated bathroom with over the bath power shower
Newly renovated bathroom with over the bath power shower
Hallway with intercom system to open  outside security door
Claremont Street at dusk. Looking down the street towards the town. We are half way down on right
Free private Car Park (space allocated to apartment is left hand back corner plus another infront)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Oda S
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed with my family at Colin's apartment for two days. It was a lovely place and Colin was a great host! He was very helpful both before and during the stay when we had any questions and we were very happy with staying there. The apartment had everything we needed and was located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood.

We can definitely recommend this place both for people travelling in groups and for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Many thanks for choosing our place for your family and yourself to stay in your visit from Norway to Aberdeen to visit your sister who is studying in Aberdeen. As you mentioned you chose it because of the great open plan kitchen and because of the amount of space I hope these were as you expected. Thanks for you and your family for being great guests, easy to communicate with and for leaving the place in great condition. Bye for now Oda and thanks for choosing our place. It would be great to host your family and yourself in the very near future. Regards Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tizianamr...
Genoa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice flat”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice flat, owner kind and always available.
Fully beautiful furnished, comfy and high standards.
Parking free. Very close to the centre.
Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thanks for your booking Tiziana and positive review. Please also thank Flaminio and his young family again and I hope they enjoyed the 2 months where our apartment was their home!

I hope the cot which was bought with the good quality mattress helped their baby have good sleep and it is great that this is now available for future guests to use at the apartment! I would love to have Flamino and family back if they ever visit Aberdeen again and your custom. All the best guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect close to Aberdeen centre”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were visiting Aberdeen from NZ for work at Robert Gordon University. The apartment was very comfortable with two double bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and most importantly good wifi: everything you would need for a business trip, and would also be a great spot for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Hi Andrea,

Many thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed staying at our apartment.

Regards

Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateirela...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is lovely and spacious, really well equipped and exceptionally clean. The location is within walking distance of the city centre, yet is quiet and a designated parking space is a huge bonus. Colin was really helpful with accommodating arrival and departure times that suited us. A welcome pack in the fridge was a lovely touch and much appreciated. The building itself is not particularly appealing, and the stairwell area is only averagely maintained, but when you open the door to the apartment it is bright, airy and has everything you need for a short-term stay. The beds were especially comfortable, towels were good quality, and the kitchen is very well equipped. We will definitely stay again if back in Aberdeen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: the entrance lobby and stair area was a bit dark and not especially well maintained
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks again for your custom, being a great guest and for the lovely review Kate.

The beds are all new and now good quality memory foam matresses and nice feedback makes it worthwhile !

The stairs get cleaned weekly but I have just messaged the factoring company to request quotes for redecoration of the stairwell.

Thanks again and its great to hear you would like to stay again if/when you visit Aberdeen next. I'd love to have you back.

Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
2 reviews
“Perfect spot - Well presented”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The flat is in a great location for experiencing the night life of Aberdeen and yet is in a quiet location.

Free parking is a bonus.

My only criticism would be that there was no measuring jug, or indeed any jug in the otherwise well-equipped kitchen.

There was an issue with wi-fi but I believe this has been sorted.

I would definitely recommend this flat to a friend, and will be staying there again myself.

The property is furnished with 2 double beds.

The flat is on the first floor so not suitable for those that cannot navigate stairs

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds are very comfy
Liked least: I did not sit on the dining area chairs as they did not look comfortable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks for the overall positive review Jane.

Glad you found it quiet during your stay. Yeah, unfortunately I had to wait for the telephone line to be installed by the provider before could get the WIFI working but it is all functional now.

I will make sure there's a measuring jug for future guests.

Looking forward to your return soon!

Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann_Fdd
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wohn-Esszimmer
Liked least: Dass das WLAN während unserem Aufenthalt nicht verfügbar war
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Anna,

Many thanks for your overall positive review, to complete the feedback loop please see below:

Apologies again for the lack of WIFI during your stay but the phone line had to be reconnected by my phone provider which delayed the WIFI set up. All is good now though, WIFI fully working.

Again, I appreciate your feedback regarding the sofa bed. I have now included some descriptive text in the advert about the size of the sofa bed.

I would love to see you back at my place if you are ever in Aberdeen again.

Thanks

Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing