We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
302
209
78
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
209
78
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaberdeen airportcourtesy busan early flightparty nightcomfortable roomovernight stayfirst floorlovely hotelgood sizeexcellent stayreception staffbar and restaurantshort staybusiness tripcity centrecar parkjurys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Accommodation was outstanding, as was the food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening functions were well catered for, table linen was clean and fresh and the staff very efficient in their service. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: The room I had had very little noise around it, it was on the ground floor next the courtyard to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. It's great to read you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here with friends for a weekend and also Our friends wedding .lovely room all clean all staff really friendly and breakfasts were spot on .lovely clean hotel and really helpfull in getting us taxis and also plenty of drink from the bar for room service ...really friendly and helpful staff ..Would stay here again .near airport .and not far from all the pubs in Aberdeen and shops ...

Room Tip: All rooms all clean and comfy and warm ..
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1006DEBBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your feedback, which I will share with the hotel team. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I booked the tribute night here for a friend's hen night. I only dealt with the events team during my booking but they were very helpful and everything went smoothly.

The staff at the check in desk were all very friendly and helpful. Some hotels are funny about hen parties but this hotel couldn't have been more friendly. They also provided us when asked with post it notes and pens for hen games.
We checked in to our rooms with no problems and they were lovely. The rooms were a good size with 2 double beds. It was great having a separate sink area especially with lots of girls getting ready. However, some wipes in the toilet area would be good as you can't wash your hands before opening the door which isn't very hygienic - the doorknob would be covered in germs. This is the only very slight let down though and would not put me off staying again.
The tribute night included a meal which was very nice. Some extra sauce wouldn't have gone a miss but overall we enjoyed it. The tribute act were great with a dj in the break and for an hour at the end.
Breakfast in the morning was a buffet with a good selection and good service. We checked out without a problem and got our tokens validated so no charge for parking - I would not have been happy if parking was charged as it's extortionate but being close to the airport it's understandable why they have that system.

Overall we had a great time and throughly enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotels events as they are well planned and great value! I look forward to attending another one in the future.



Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent event at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed, Could it be Take That tribute night for your friend's Hen Night. I have passed your kind comments on to the Meeting and Events Team.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here, first was for a wedding. The outside is really deveiving and doesnt do it justice. Check in was quick. Staff were really helpful espescially when i forgot to print off an email confirmation for my trip. Rooms a good size with a comfy bed and big TV. Shower really good and towels really soft. Ideal location for the airport however surprisingly quiet. Couldnt fault it. Never had the food this time however the food last time was delicious espescially the tomato soup. Will be back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn-Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good hotel, but a bit too far from downtown to be a place for longer stays.
I have stayed in this hotel for a number of times during the last 20 yars, and they have done a good job keeping the standards.
Food is quite good, bar meals are absolutely acceptable, and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnt-Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. I hope we can welcome you back soon, for a short stop.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews