We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on a number of occasions, mainly for one night stays. I've always found the staff very friendly, accommodating and always professional. The rooms I've had have been clean, comfortable and well decorated with good TV and wifi service. The restaurant serves good quality food, well presented and cooked. All in all a good hotel, well placed with good staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank HighamptonGroomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback , I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel. I will certainly share your comment's with my staff.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stay at the Thistle at least once a month before going offshore. I can honestly say that the staff cannot do enough for you. They are really friendly and go the extra mile. The food and accomodation is excellent with a wide selection of dishes on offer. It always takes the sting out of having to go away from home when you receive good service and a friendly smile. The place is spotlessly clean as well which makes it a winner in my book.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback and for the 5 star review!. The team look forward to welcoming you back next month.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very impressed at check in young Robert acted as if he had known us all his life very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and warm. Food was great, we had an early morning flight, the gentleman on night shift gave us an early morning call and had breakfast delivered to our room' Wont be going anywhere else in the Future if we have an early flight. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstarlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was very pleasant and that the staff took care of you. Look forward to welcoming you back soon the Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel from 8th to 11th april 2014. I should say first off that my company paid for my stay as I was on a three day training course in Dyce. I didn't have any problems and the entire experience was very, very good. The room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. The room facilities were excellent, including the provision of iron and board. The waiting staff are faultless, both at breakfast and dinner, they are extremely friendly, attentive but never in your face. Menu choices are good and breakfast choice very good. All in all, I could not find fault, if I had then Trip Advisor would know. Well done airport thistle, you're doing it right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad to hear that you found the Thistle Aberdeen Airport a good place to stay and that you enjoyed the facilities that the hotel has to offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Thistle @ Aberdeen Airport is a most welcoming hotel. All Staff were very friendly and courteous. The young trainee manager who is a credit to the hotel, was extremely polite and he efficiently dealt with our arrival which was quite late at night. The rooms are modern, extremely comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. The hearty breakfast was delicious with good choices of freshly cooked and/or cold selections. My wife and I only stayed one night prior to flying out to New York on holiday, however our short stay there made it a fitting start to a perfect holiday. The hotel offers secure well lit car parking (very good rates) and complimentary lifts to the terminal even though it is only a short walk away. I do not normally leave reviews however this hotel is so good I feel that this is the least I could do in return for such an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Leave your car here while you are away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavieC052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to stay at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay. I will make sure the team read your kind comments. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Handy for the airport and heliports which are 10mins walk away, Hotel is welcoming, warm and very clean and staff are friendly although when I approached the reception I was ignored for 5 mins while both receptionists sorted out something on a computer screen.My room was well maintained,clean,good size tv with a few satelite channels and the bathroom was clean and well appointed.Great hotel if you can get it at a discounted room rate but as everywhere in Aberdeen can be very overpriced unless booked well in advance.

Room Tip: Room 113 has an air extractor in the corridor next to the rooms door which can be heard when in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased to hear you found the hotel welcoming. I am disappointed to read your comment regarding the receptionists on arrival and I have passed this on to my Reception Manager. I hope we can welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you mant an excellent night out which is great value for money Try the Party Nights at Aberdeen Airport Thistle we (18 of us) recentlyattended th St Patricks Night parrty and had a fabulous time meal was excellent, the band was great the staff were very efficient and the rooms are beautiful follow this with and excellent breakfast in the morning and you had 18 very happy people

Room Tip: if a smoker request a room near a fire exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Holidaymum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona W, Manager at Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for choosing to attend the Party Night at Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel and for the 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear your group had a fabulous time. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you all back soon.

Kind Regards

Shona Westland
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.6 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,199 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#37 of 65 in Aberdeen
552 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
5.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Road, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland (Formerly Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a short walk, or complimentary door-to-door shuttle bus ride from the airport terminal, Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport is an ideal choice for business or leisure guests looking to explore the awe-inspiring Highland landscapes and traditional Scottish towns. Just 1 mile from Dyce railway station and 5 miles from the city centre, the hotel offers easy access to Aberdeenshire and beyond. World renowned sights such as Cairngorms National Park and Glen Garioch Distillery are just a short drive away. The hotel has 147 newly designed stylish bedrooms with large comfortable DREAM beds, an en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi, flat screen television and Freeview. You’ll also find tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and iron, hairdryer and bathrobes to guarantee a comfortable stay. Jurys Inn Abdereen Airport is home to Just Gym facilities, which includes a range of cardio and resistance equipment. There are 5 Meeting Rooms on site catering for up to 400 people and 300 car parking spaces are available on site. The hotel also hosts weddings with a capacity for up to 600 guests in the ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Aberdeen Airport Hotel Aberdeen
Thistle Hotel Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing