We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and Iwent to help bring my daughter and all her possesions back from University. With iy being a 740 mile round trip we decided to have Friday and Saturday nights in Aberdeen. The hotel was good value for money. It was clean and welcoming, the staff were great and the breakfast was excellent value.

I have no problem recommending this hotel and will probably we staying again when we take my daughter and her belongings back for her second year.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear DMC1958,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I am really pleased to hear you have been well looked after and that the hotel provided the facilities you required for a short break.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel when you return your daughter to Aberdeen University in the Autumn.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with at the hotel.
Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    197
    83
    9
    7
See reviews for
88
136
11
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed up to be close to the aberdeen sports village swimming pool . The hotel is next to the exhibition centre just at the other end of bridge of don .It was about 5 mins drive to the swimming pool which was great and free parking. Value for money was brill and even a free breakfast and wifi thrown in. Room was spacious and clean. Great staff .we got a very warm welcome from reception staff. I did not get the name of the girl checking us in but it was only her first week but she was very good.
will be back if in Aberdeen again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ScotEdinburgh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I am so pleased to hear that we where ideal for your swimming event and the you found the facilities in the hotel fitted your needs for the time you where here. I am also pleased to hear that our newest member of our team has been recognised for her performance, which I will certainly pass on to her.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here last Fri/Sat for the Brewdog AGM at the AECC and found the Hotel well up to standard. Check-in (& out) was slick, friendly and efficient and our room (on the 5th) had a fabulous view out to sea (beyond the car park). Furnishings in excellent condition (shades of Ikea), spotlessly clean and Air-Con worked well. My wife had no problem getting her i-pad signed in and good WiFi signal throughout our stay. Buffet breakfast was included in the price (£50 room/night) and was perfectly adequate. Superbly located for the AECC and surrounding business park, (its raison d'etre, after all) but otherwise rather remote if you're - as we were - sans-car for the (VERY Convivial !) Brewery event!. A good 20 minute bus ride into/from the city centre with a somewhat reduced service into the evening and Sundays. Great value, though, and we'd certainly go back for a similar event.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible, and on the east (seaward) side. West side looks down into car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_D505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Graham_d505

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel very convenient for the AECC and that you enjoyed Brew Dog that took place.I am also pleased to hear that you found all the facilities in the hotel fitted you needs for the time you where with us.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and I hope it is not too long before welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caithness
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here last weekend to see Dolly at the AECC next door. Room was clean, quiet, bed was comfy, shower was powerful, what more do you need. Check in and out was easy and the breakfast was very tasty and at £55 for the night and brekkie it was a bargain. Will stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Kaylair

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Dolly Parton Concert and that you found the hotel provided all the facilities that you needed for an enjoyable stay.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you once again for your feedback and for staying with us

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The building is fairly new and has potential, but the current state of affairs leaves a lot to be wished for. The bed is extremely wobbly, giving the impression of an imminent collapse. The wifi signal strength in my 3rd floor room was so weak that FaceTime calls would drop after 20-30 seconds. The TV set would randomly switch on by itself and advertise the upsell-reeking entertainment collection. Sorry guys, you can do better.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank crishoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Crishoj,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you had issues with both your bed and the Wifi in the hotel during your stay. I will certainly look into both issues and address forthwith these concerns as quickly as possible

Thank you once again for feedback, which we will certainly take on board and rectify

Yours Sincerely


Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed at this hotel last night as we were going to see the queen of country and western. very pleasant check - in. room very clean and comfortable. breakfast amble for the money we paid.equally pleasant check out - these little factors make all the difference. certainly would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westiewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Westiewalker,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of your recent stay.
I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would choose to use us again.
It was a pleasure to host so many Dolly Parton fames in the hotel.
Thank you once again for your review and I look foward to welcoming you back soon

Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

comfortable room, food ok, overall lived up to expectations. prices in Aberdeen horrendous however that's a matter of supply and demand and not a fault with the hotel, recommended if you can get in given the situation in Aberdeen!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike2411959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mike2411959,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at out Hotel.

I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean, tidy and that we lived up to your expectations.
As with all hotels in Aberdeen we are very busy during the week and our room prices reflect this level of demand.
Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
3.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#34 of 65 in Aberdeen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
3.9 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#36 of 65 in Aberdeen
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing