We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip to Aberdeen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend trip to Aberdeen”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to a major highway and has easy access to public transport. City centre is 20 min away from hotel via city buses. View from room window was wonderful ... Of the north sea but not all rooms would have that. Breakfast is always included in the tariff and it was good. The room was just right. The bed was slightly small but cannot complain. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ankitn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ankitn2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found every thing to your satisfaction. I am so pleased to hear that you had an excellent views of Royal Aberdeen golf course and the North sea beyond. Always lovely at any time of the year.
Thank you once again for staying with us and for your review.

Kind Regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    201
    84
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
139
11
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far the nicest Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in. Although apparently the hotel is a few years old now it looks absolutely brand new. The rooms are simply spotless, bathroom included. Not only are they very clean, they are also comfortable, modern, and very welcoming. Considering they are supposed to he the budget alternative to the Holiday Inn, the service and rooms and hotel in general is far superior to a few holiday inns we've stayed in recently. Thanks very much got a great stay, you have two very happy IHG gold members here, and we won't hesitate to stay with you again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cathandpete,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of your recent stay
I am so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction.
I hope that we will be able welcome you back again in the not too distant future

Thank you once again for you feedback, which we really appreciate

Kind Regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this hotel has handled all the SCOTLAND OPEN competitors,fans and ,sponsors at the same

time as the UNIVERSITY convocation students,parents and well-wishers .

Most of the receptionists were young people themselves-yet they were able to answer

almost all the queries posed by the guests.

The location may not have been as ideal as their sister hotel in the heart of ABERDEEN CITY,

but the friendliness of all the staff,including the room maids was extremely delightful.

The free WIFI,and the complimentary hot breakfast was welcomed by all guests.

The vending machine in the lobby was also for 24hour emergency snacks.

There is a McDonalds in the vicinity(Less than 5 mins walk.)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the same side as the reception. These give a good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishnamurthy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear krishnamurthy t

Thank you for providing the hotel with a Lovely detailed 5 star review. Your right the hotel was really busy that week due to us hosting our First Scottish open (I heard went exceptionally well). It was a delight to read that you found the staff friendly and helped with any questions you had and other guest queries. I will certainly pass on the positive feedback to my Team.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I visited Aberdeen for two nights in July and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at the Exhibition Centre.

The hotel is a short drive from the City Centre and is situated behind the Holiday Inn. There is lots of parking either under the building or up on the ramp on the reception level and it is free, a word of warning though if you park under the building there is only one lift that goes do to the basement level and almost every time the other one came up and I had to change.

Checking in was quick and easy. As a member of the loyalty scheme I was offered a free drink from the bar whilst my room was on the too floor and facing the sea.

The room itself was clean and well maintained whilst the air con was in good working order which was a godsend due to the current high temperatures. I had a good sleep both nights and there was very little noise, apart from seagulls but it is Aberdeen and there is not a lot the hotel can do about that.

Breakfast is included in the room rate and is mainly continental with a couple of hot items. There is a good choice available and it gets the day started well. A limited food/snack menu is available early evening in the bar area whilst a more substantial menu is available next door in the Holiday Inn. There was a decent choice available through and the burger I ordered was pretty good.

Overall a decent choice for Aberdeen with friendly service in a decent location, I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Chris M
Thank you for taking the time to review that hotel again on TripAdvisor.
I am very pleased that you were again so impressed by the hotel and service that you received. The team are our greatest asset and I am pleased to read that they looked after you so well.

Thank you once again for staying and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Had three pleasant nights at this hotel on Business. Everything very smooth and efficient. The bar offers some food in the evening such as burgers or curry. I had tried both dishes and was surprised to find they are excellent. Easily the best burger I've had in years.

Nice friendly staff and plenty of free parking.
Free wifi is very good in the room and allows streaming video with no loss of performance.

Nice to see the breakfast has improved since last time, although still falls short of a good cooked one. The cooked selection is poor and badly presented. There are plenty of warm crossiants and other items which were plentiful.
Good job guys.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sharkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sharkx

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel again and found everything to your satisfaction.
I’m glad that you tried our express Snack Menu, and found both dishes excellent.
We have improved our breakfast selection and you noticed we have. We will certainly take your comments on board with the cooked breakfast…. Maybe in the future this might/could happen!! Who knows?
I will certainly pass on the positive feedback to my lovely staff.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. Lovely friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and good facilities. We weren't looking for anything fancy for a two night stay, just a comfy bed, so this was surprisingly good. Didn't find it cheap but Aberdeen seems to carry a premium for most things.The breakfast is a fairly plain self-service buffet and nothing special, but expectations should be realistic. The hotel was clean and quiet and much more attractive than it's big sister next door.

Room Tip: 420 had a lovely view of north sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Neil B

Thank you for taking the time to review us an amazing 5 Stars.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the hotel clean, Bed comfy and enjoyed the facilities which lived up to your expectations.
As with all hotels in Aberdeen we are very busy during the week and our room prices reflect this level of demand.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Pamela Howieson
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomdon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here fairly regularly, it's always the same standard specification, clean rooms, comfortable sheets, free internet. It's a good place to stay. However it's £15 each way to the city centre so I prefer the more central HI express. Foods acceptable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WingnutRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Wingnutracing,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I appreciate your feedback and I am glad you found everything in the hotel to your satisfaction.
I am however sorry you found our location a bit to far for you from the city centre but hope this will not detract you from using us again

Kind regards

Jim Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
2.8 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
3.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#36 of 65 in Aberdeen
528 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Address: Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern well-situated hotel for the business and leisure interests of Aberdeen, with well-equipped bar and public areas and two fully equipped air conditioned meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing