We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house with a great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining kitchen from doorway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Dining kitchen from doorway
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
A great place enabling many friends and family to wine and dine
Great functional kitchen
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays
Great functional kitchen
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Welcome pack of local produce for guests booking over 2 night stays.
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Dining table sits 6 but one extension can be added to either side to bring seating to 10 persons
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Bright, airy and spacious lounge with cosy fire. Help yourself to our selection of books & games
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Projector Room with cosy multi fuel stove. Please help yourself to our stock of dried logs
Lovely warm lighting provided throughout.
Looking into conevatory from projector room. A large open plan space with oak sliding doors open
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
The beautiful conservatory with lovely views over the landscaped garden and into Johnston Gardens
Handy compact downstairs cloak room w/c. Ideal for small people to save walking up the stairs.
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Master Bedroom. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes looking into ensuite
Ensuite accessed from the Master Bedroom with separate power shower, wash hand basin and w/c.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 2. King size with large built in mirrored sliding wardrobes and built in drawers.
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed and single sofa bed (not full size so more suited to children).
Bedroom 3 - showing Kingsize bed.
Bedroom 4 - Twin singe beds.
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Beautiful family bathroom with large oval sunken in bath with programmable coloured LED mood lights
Even the front hall way looks beautiful. Very bright entrance with secure front door and open stairs
Front of house with single garage and off road parking for 2-3 cars. Street parking is free also.
Imogen (9) and Esme (6) who loved the projector and garden, especially as the playhouse is cool!
The Barbers stayed for 5 weeks during house renovation and loved it!
Daniella stayed with 7  friends from all over UK in Dec 2017 for a reunion
Tracey & family came from Papua New Guinea for 9 great nights over New Year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gavinwhee...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful house with a great host”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have used this hosts property, He truly goes over and above to ensure your stay is perfect, a beautiful house ideally located that I would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Hi Gavin, As always, thanks for; choosing to stay with us, for leaving the house in excellent condition (my cleaners said thanks as well!) and for the lovely review. We are delighted that you found our beautiful West End 4 bedroomed house perfect for your trip to Aberdeen and that you'd recommend it for both business and leisure trips and can not wait until we have the pleasure of hosting you all again. Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really enjoyable stay at Viewfield House. The location is excellent - a really quiet neighbourhood in the west end with good access to the city centre. The house is very clean and well equipped . Colin is a brilliant host who goes out of his way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We would be very happy to stay here again.


Winnie and Hugh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Hi Winnie. Thanks for the great review about your stay at our Aberdeen 4 Bedroom House which concentrates on it's amazing location; the quiet west end of the city and ideal for tourists due to great transport links into the city centre. I have passed your nice comments about the cleanliness onto our Cleaner and thanks about the comments about it being well equipped; significant time and money was spent in summer 2017 to ensure the place was perfect for our first guests in September 2017! Thanks again for leaving the place tidy and spotlessly clean after your stay and for the lovely comment about myself as a host. It would be great to host Hugh and yourself again. If we are ever full at the house, or if you need somewhere a little smaller, please consider out lovely apartment in Aberdeen which is a little (about a mile) closer into the city centre which is to the same standard as the house and can be seen by clicking into my profile and on the property list. Bye for now! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey R
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 2 young children aged 5 and 2 recently stayed for 9 nights over the new year period at this property. We are originally from Aberdeen but have lived overseas for 10+ years. While home for an extended period of time visiting family and friends, with the kids in tow we now needed some time in our own place with our own space for the kids to run around and feel at home. This 4 bedroom property certainly did that and also allowed us to host family and friends for dinner, drinks and afternoons watching movies on the big screen. Colin who owns the property was extremely helpful and always responsive although we didn't need to contact him too much as the property is very well maintained and equipped. I just hope that we have the opportunity in the future to stay at this property in the summer time to make use of the conservatory and outdoor deck and garden area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Hi Tracey, It is really pleasing to hear that our place felt like home for your young family and yourself after you chose to spend 9 nights here over Hogmanay 2017 during your trip back to Aberdeen from overseas to enjoy rare quality time with your family and friends based here!
It is great that the house space afforded lots of socialising and dining with loved ones and also that the projector was well used for movie afternoons! Thanks for all of the kind words about the property being well equipped/maintained and about myself as being responsive; it means a lot to me to hear this. I really can't wait for the warmer weather to return when out guests can enjoy our amazing outside space so it is lovely to hear that you would like to come back in the summer to enjoy the decking and garden! I really appreciate you taking care of our place and leaving it tidy when you left. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back next time you return to Aberdeen. All the best for 2018! Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Aberdeen House”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Colin's house was lovely. The location itself is very quiet and a short taxi to the city centre. All the rooms were very large, comfortable and warm with everything you might need. Colin was a fantastic host always on hand for correspondence. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Hi James. We are really pleased that you had a lovely stay in our house I often walk (takes a good 40-45 minutes) into town as enjoy the stroll but there is also a really good bus service but as there were a few of you the taxi is just as cost effective! It is great that you found the location quiet and the rooms large enough for your group of 7, comfortable, warm and well equipped. Thanks for the kind words about myself as a host and it is great to hear that you would stay here again. Thanks for leaving the place really tidy and we would love to have you back next time you are in Aberdeen visiting your friend! Regards. Colin. Owner/Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible- 5 stars!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Could not recommend this place highly enough. Should have taken more pictures as it is absolutely stunning! It also has great facilities like a projector to watch movies, a great sound system etc. The owner is also incredible going above and beyond to provide a fantastic experience! If you’re considering staying here, you should! You won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Hi Daniella,

Many thanks for your brilliant review of our home. I am so pleased you found it to be stunning!

It's great you found the projector and sounds system useful to enjoy a movies and your music through.

I really appreciate your kind words about myself as a host and for recommending our lovely home to others to use as a base when in Aberdeen.

Thanks for leaving the place spotless and it would be great to welcome you and your friends back to the house next time you have a get together.

Regards

Colin
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moraybarb...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house!”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the house for 5 weeks when our own place was getting renovated. It is a home from home with everything we needed for our long stay. Location is brilliant with he Johnstone gardens on our doorstep and local amentities (shops, pub, garage) all within a few mins walk.
Very well decorated and looked after, the projector room was a big hit with the kids as was the games in the family room!
A great place for a family or friends to visit and stay for a short break or a prolonged stay (like us!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Hi Moray, I'm so pleased you chose to base your lovely family and yourself at our place during your own house renovations and making our place your home for the few weeks you were there. I'm delighted your family enjoyed some of the location (including Johnstone Gardens), local amenities, entertainment features (projector) and games. Its amazing that you would recommend our house to others whilst in Aberdeen for short and longer breaks. Bye for now and it would be great to host you, friends or family should it ever be required in future. Regards. Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilequeen...
Aberdeenshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great house in a great location! ”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a two night break in Viewfield House. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Suitable for a group of friends, couples or families. Lots of space, both inside and out, and close to the city centre.

Watching a movie on the projector screen, with the wood-burner on, really was special. My daughter described it as ‘the jackpot!’ and is already asking when we can go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Hi Karlyn, I am so pleased that you your family and friends enjoyed our home! It's great you enjoyed all of the improvements that we have made to the house over the years (like the projector and log fire) as well as some of our treasured personal things we have left for guests to share during their stay to try to make it a home from home. It really makes sharing the place with others worthwhile. Thanks for the perfect review score, for leaving the place spotless and for the lovely comments on the guest book from yourself and your two girls! So sweet! It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back next time you need to stay over in town for a night or three! Regards. Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing