We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Chinese Takeaway!”
Review of Eagle May

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eagle May
Ranked #450 of 679 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Great Chinese Takeaway!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I ordered a quarter Crispy duck and egg fried rice. Enjoyed my meal so much, I have gone back for a second order in the same evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asdonald372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    7
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Used eagle may lots of previous times but won't be retuning main meal was terrible gloopy horrible pepper sauce and chicken! Noodles that went with it were burnt as soon as you opened the tub lid you could smell burnt ness shame as used to be so good here! 3/8/13

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greasy and soggy”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Ordered a chicken chow mein and wanted spring rolls as well. Should not have done that. Although the chow mein was fine, it was nothing particularly special and it was worth the price I paid for it - but the spring roll really made me not want to return. There is something terribly wrong when the most prominent taste is the oil in the spring roll. It was just a particularly unpleasant experience, really...

They were very quick on making up my order, and as a student there are good deals available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Oocha!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Was recommended this place by my friend who is a regular and I now see why. Never have I have been let down by it and everything i try is top notch. Well worth giving it a try but be warned you will not go back to any other take away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese in Aberdeen”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Order from here and you'll be guaranteed a two hour wait and soggy food. Absolutely shocking that this takeaway still exists.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle May also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Eagle May? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing