We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
Review of Cocket Hat

Cocket Hat
Ranked #467 of 671 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The sign outside is wrecked but inside is nice and cozy. The food is lovely. Mainly pub chain food but very tasty and there are deals to be had which keeps the price down. Nice enough bar with reasonably priced drink.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    60
    53
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have a diamond club and went for tea. Main course came quickly and was nice and hot. Had also ordered dessert . Waited 40 minutes after finishing main course, asked twice for pudding, main course dishes still on table and still no sign of dessert gave up and walked out never to go back. Service was appalling

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After eventually becoming unstuck from the unclean table i would recommend to anyone planning on eating at the 'Cocket Hat' to drive right past past. After waitin 15 minutes to be served i was met by what seemed a very crabbit woman who hated everyone. Then after waitin a further 20 mins for a very poor starter we recevied 0 cuttlery and and not asked if we we needed anything else, then received my burger with my cheese cremated along with the bun i was very disappointed, i will 100% not be eating here again, its very understaffed and lacks a friendly staff atmosphere. I hope this helps anyone who reads these.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dannylewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mother's Day ”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Attended with my family for Mother's Day. Was seated by a lovely lady , served by a lovely lady and food was also delivered by A lovely lady , overall experience was good , got a good bunch of staff , just not enough of them poor ladies look done in! Food was tasty and hot , would return for another visit , also used play area which was clean and nice girl served me and spoke away to my son which is good to see . Would be good to see staff badges so I could personally thank them maybe something you should consider ?

Helpful?
Thank Bennydundeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great service bad food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

went here for mothers day, the restaurant was very busy but the waitress got us seated straight away in a quiet corner :)
the food took a long time to come and we didn't all get our food at the same time. when the food arrived it was bland to say the least.
overall the service is really great but the food lets the restaurant down

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diamonds93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocket Hat also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Cocket Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing