We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Perfect Day in Aberdeenshire

I knew that it would be difficult to see a lot of the sites in Aberdeenshire. I was travelling... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Discover622621
,
Baden, Canada
via mobile
Visit to Fraser Castle and more

I should have written this review a few months ago. But, time got away from me. I took this tour... read more

Reviewed 25 December 2018
Eloisa31
,
Costa Mesa, California
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fyvie castle stone circle glen garioch haddo house day tour skillful driver explore the countryside offered helpful suggestions wonderful tour amazing experience hamish fraser sorroundings elizabeth sites distillery itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My wife and I found ourselves with a free unplanned day in Aberdeen a few weeks ago, and I reached out to Elizabeth with only a couple days notice - looking to go on a tour of the area.

I was absolutely wonderfully surprised by the in-depth planning and the care that was taken to make our experience special with such little notice! Elizabeth took us to several great places in Aberdeenshire. East Aquhorthies Stone Circle, Glen Garioch Distillery, stopped at the Redgarth Inn in Oldmeldrum for a fantastic lunch. We continued to Pitmedden Garden, and finally stopped at Fraser Castle. A busy day!

The day was seriously great. We had fantastic guidance with Elizabeth leading the way, and her lovely companion pup, Hamish.

I honestly wish I could say more, but I'd ramble. Well worth the time, fantastic experience. 10/10, Elizabeth!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Aberdeenshire Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Darren.
Thank you both so much for the lovely review. I was glad that, through sheer luck, I was able to accommodate you. It was such a pleasure to be able to show you both around this wonderful area in which I am privileged to live and work. Hamish enjoyed his day with you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

My husband, my 20 years old son and I spent an amazing day visiting beautiful and diverse castles with the greatest tour guide we've ever known. Passionate about the history of her wonderful country, Elizabeth will deluge you with many crispy anecdotes about Scottish history. She also knows great places where to have lunch and will make your visit a memorable moment!
Many thanks again Elizabeth!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank francoise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Aberdeenshire Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Francoise.

Merci beaucoup pour tes belles mots. J'aimé passer du temps avec vous tous et je suis heureux que tu aies passé une si belle journée.

Salut Elizabeth
Aberdeenshire Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I, along with our 14 year old son, recently returned from a seven day trip to Scotland, four of which were spent touring Aberdeen and Northeast Scotland with Elizabeth from Aberdeenshire Tours.
Her extensive knowledge, coupled with her strong affection for this part of the country, made our visit memorable. She customized our tour and offered helpful suggestions so that there was something for everyone to enjoy. From Pict Circles (our son’s request) to Balmoral to the beautiful North Scotland seacost, and castles abounding, Elizabeth was always accommodating, flexible and a real pleasure to travel with...all that you would hope for in a tour guide and then some.
Annemarie L. K.
Boston, MA

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Annemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Aberdeenshire Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Annemarie.
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I enjoyed meeting you all and am happy that I was able to help you see and enjoy so much that this wonderful part of Scotland has to offer.
Regards Elizabeth
Aberdeenshire Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I had only one day to see the area but having lived in England for three years I put Elizabeth to task to create a tour without museum tours, castle tours, gardens or distilleries! She graciously took the challenge of creating a tour that suited me! I have to honestly say that I was unsure what she could create that wouldn't be on a 'normal' tour. She went above and beyond to create the most beautiful day of sites that I had no idea even existed! Not only was I very impressed by what we saw, I was so very impressed with her knowledge, her friendliness and her great driving skills. I have traveled the world and have been on countless tours but there is nothing that can compare to Aberdeenshire Tours. This is an opportunity of a lifetime and shouldn't be missed! Thank you Elizabeth for a perfect day, your kindness and for bringing Hamish along to share the fun! I hope to return to see you once again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dblaskoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Aberdeenshire Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Deb, thank you so much for an amazing and humbling review. I am glad you enjoyed your day as much as Hamish and I did. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Regards Elizabeth
Aberdeenshire Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our day out and about with Elizabeth. We had asked for a varied day with coastal villages, wildlife, gardens, and a sense of the character of the Aberdeen environs from stone circles, castles, local lunch. We were treated to all that and more, made all the more special by Elizabeth’s knowledgeable commentary and great conversation. We appreciated that she planned a trip around our interests, rather than fit us into a touristy agenda. The day was full, informative and fun. Not to be missed!
Barbara
Baltimore USA

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, Manager at Aberdeenshire Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Barbara, thank you very much for your lovely review. I am very pleased that your day matched your wishes. I enjoyed your and and Warren's company which made it enjoyable for me too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews