We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$154
US$141
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
152
152
87
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
152
87
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathvodka barbelmont streetcontinental breakfastcity centrebelow street levelself servicefantastic locationbedroom apartmentthe air conditioningtrain stationbars and restaurantscomfy bedgranite cityexcellent value for moneystayed one nighttea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The hotel itself is in a great location for the shops/nightlife etc. The staff were very helpful and polite, so no problems there. Our room had 2 double beds which were extremely comfortable, clean crisp linen and wonderful fluffy pillows. Room was immaculately clean and well equipped.

However, the downsides are:

Our room window could not be opened as it was at street/outside steps level. The outside fire door was propped open with a piece of wood, which was a tad confusing/worrying. The hotel is very claustrophobic, our room was a lovely size, but I did see another room which was tiny! Noise levels in the building were a tad high, especially with a young couple playing in the Jacuzzi bath for hours and unfortunately for us we could hear....... 'say no more'!

Worst thing: The seal on our bathroom floor had obviously perished and the smell was absolutely disgusting! The smell hit you as you walked in the room, deep breaths were needed if you needed a 'tinkle', it was a case of run in and run out! I so hope they sort it out asap as it ruined our stay.

For City convenience its great!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed at Aberdeen City Centre hotel for one night in November. It was a wonderful stay. The staff was so helpful, and very nice. We needed to print out tickets for a bus tour we were going on and the staff member on duty not only printed out the tickets for us but also directions on how to get to the pick-up point without us even asking and he delivered both to our room. The room was on the smaller side but still very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel also offered a great discount at the restaurant next door which had good food. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Second time we have stayed at this hotel, and after some slight problems and niggles with the first visit we were given a fantastic room and really enjoyed our stay this time.we didn,t experience any problems this time round and would highly recommend this hotel for a city centre shopping trip/night out.I think this hotel is aimed at people who are up for going out and enjoying the centre at which it is situated within.everything is on your doorstep.Staff were really friendly and nothing too much trouble,they are a great asset to the hotel.Breakfast was fine and as described, no cooked breakfast but after going for a meal the night before, toast/pancakes/yougart/fruit etc more than enough, not to mention lovely coffee.book it, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Hotel decorated nicely. Rooms modern and clean. Staff effiecient. Would be better if a cooked breakfast was available. Excellent location if you want to be in city centre but Belmont St is the party capital and rooms may be above a dual carriageway through the city centre. Window in Rm 6 had an inner window to reduce noise but we had to open the windows during the night as the room was so hot and couldn't get air con to work. Bathroom very plush but tiny and the toliet water still ran after flushing. Good value and great being in city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyleeShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I am very disappointed with this place, based on what we paid, the position and the photos on internet I expected a lot. The room was really clean, there was a iacuzzi in the bathroom and the furnitures were very trendy. On the other hand was very diffucult to find the parking and actually to park the car, but above all the room wes claustrophobic, the only window was at the street level and it was not possible to open it at all, when I realized that I felt like trapped as the ceiling was also very low.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fio79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews