We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed for two nights, Friday 7 and Saturday 8 June, with my 83 year old mother as attending a family wedding. Great location right in the heart of the City. Only 5 minutes walk from the railway station. Hotel was very clean, room size small but adequate for our needs. Reception staff all extremely nice and very helpful. Very impressed by the plentiful and varied selection provided by their continental breakfast which was included in the price. Staying in the heart of any city is going to be noisy, but I must say we were not bothered by it and slept well in the very comfortable bed. Belmont Street, where the hotel is located, is extremely busy at night due to the number of pubs and clubs which can be found there, but this did not bother us, even walking back to the hotel at 1.40 am on our return from the wedding. I would not hesitate to use the hotel again.

Room Tip: we were located in room 6 which may have been in a quieter part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    137
    78
    30
    15
See reviews for
60
160
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

As a person with many years experience in the hospitality and service industry this hotel went above any of my expectations. What an inner city gem!
A fantastically situated hotel! You could not ask to be better located, and as previous complaints about the street noise go, I was surprised at how little I was disturbed.
The room I was staying in was fully equipped, clean, cosy and with a bed only beaten in comfort by my own!
Breakfast was offered in a spacious communal area and lacked very little.
Most importantly I was treated from the word go as a valued customer. All the staff that I met were friendly, well presented and helpful. Perhaps some prefer a more overly 'formal' approach to their hotel choices, but as someone who frequently travels this hotel offered a relaxed professionalism and a welcomed individuality.
I will be staying here again and could not recommend it more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

hotel was quite cheap and a handy location. room not bit big but its clean and modern with a nice bathroom.well worth staying if your looking for a clean wee place to crash out. oh ye the bed isnt that big haha!
never tried brakfast but didnt miss much i think.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsinnott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel, location was great, ideal for shopping as you can easily go back to the hotel and drop bags off and continue shopping. Easy to find. Room was comforting and clean. However did have a downfall on reception staff 1 in particular member who I found really rude towards her customers wouldn't stay again due to this as this was a disappointment. However the other reception staff member were great, couldn't fault them as we weren't from Aberdeen they were really helpful to tell us where's the best places in town. After all great hotel maybe recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Very central location - but as s result you are surrounded by drunk and puking students the moment you leave the front door. The hotel is between two roads and mostly underground - our room had a view - not all do - of the dual carriageway.
Bizarre combinations - eg jacuzzi bath - but rooms very small and breakfast (continental) very average - had to ask for plates and napkins, coffee machine spews coffee over the top of cups - no herbal teas. If you want a very basic central location that you will leave the moment you get up, then fine - otherwise there must be better places.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hedgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darnac, france
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Do not waste your money, called a hotel but more like a hostel, and at the hefty price of £110!!!!! the bed was dreadful, the room dirty, the shower located so that you could fall out of the bath onto the toilet, sink plug filthy and didn't fit, bedside cabinets with dirty stains on and around, décor dirty/shoddy/shabby and the room the size of a wardrobe.....security poor, front security door left open and back security/fire door the same.....room located in a warren, When I wrote and complained I was informed that they were disappointed that I was unhappy!!!! well YES given the list of things that were wrong with the room, they admitted that yes some of the problems occurred (dirty plug and sink) and that the décor needed refreshing!!! the bed apparently is a personal preference regarding comfort according to them, well Premier Inn haven't got the bed situation wrong have they, I have never had any problems with their beds......security is checked on cameras apparently but meanwhile the world might have gained entry through the 'security doors' and set fire to the building, who knows!!!! all in all a very expensive very bad experience and wouldn't ever stay there again regardless of the fact it was in the centre of Aberdeen..... NO THANKS

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My first time in Scotland. Food was lovely and the bar bought back some childhood memories as the have board games in the sitting area like monopoly and connect 4.

Would like to go again- nice place for a short stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charissa186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#26 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Aberdeen, our Independent boutique City Centre Hotel offers you limited reserved parking spaces, a stylish and modern interior design that draws inspiration from the granite heritage of Aberdeen. All bookings are inclusive of a continental buffet breakfast and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our 14 en-suite rooms are equip with air conditioning, Flat screen TVs and most have a Double ended Jacuzzi Spa Bath. Evening meals can be catered for by our bar upstairs and our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to offer you any and all assistance. We are located a five minute walk from Union Square, which houses the cities Rail and Bus Stations. The hotel is also within minutes of all major city centre attractions, shopping, nightlife and a vast array of restaurants that our staff would be more than happy to recommend to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing