We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Aberdeen : Grampian Escapes and Tours

Big shout out to Alex from Grampian Escapes and Tours for my tour of Aberdeenshire today. A... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2023
Sharon M
Excellent Guide!

Jacqueline (guide) provided a superb service and day out! The tour went on even though only 2... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2023
Su L
Read all 52 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
49
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Booked the “folklore and legends” tour a little at the last minute and Jacqueline phoned the morning of the tour to check with us -- apparently there had been a mixup with the system and she did not receive confirmation of the tour until checking that morning. Not to worry: she told us she would happy to run the tour but would just be a little late, given the mixup (which was no problem for us).
The tour itself was super interesting, visiting some sites that would be difficult to get to otherwise (without a car of our own). Jacqueline was super friendly and really knew her stuff. She even found time to take us on a little side-tour to one of the castles (Tolquhon) when it turned out that we were making our way through the rest of the sites faster than anticipated. All in all, a great day!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrampianEscapes, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to be on tour with your family and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your tour despite the slight hiccup to start, which we've fixed now! :-) I hope the rest of your visit was just as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I booked a day tour with Grampian Escapes & Tours and it was the highlight of my weekend to Aberdeen with friends. Jacqueline was very responsive and we designed our tour together over a couple of emails. Jacqueline was also our tour guide and was very friendly and knowledgeable. She knew all the best stoping points and recommended an excellent cafe in Braemar for lunch. Would definitely take another tour with this company when I return to Aberdeen.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank charlton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrampianEscapes, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your day and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Somehow I was the only person to book Taste of Scotland on this date and the tour went on! Jacqueline has an international personal background combined with a love of local history that is contagious . Special personal touches and flexibility for my interests was much appreciated and it was the highlight of my trip. I would not hesitate to go again on one of Grampian Escapes & Tours!
Kelly

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Alaskatraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrampianEscapes, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for you kind review Kelly. It was a pleasure to show you around and spend the day with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I took two tours with Jacqueline of Grampian Escapes and Tours on 2 consecutive days. In fact I enjoyed the first day so much that I signed up for the tour on the next day. I saw 4 castles in total and they were all completely different and I feel excited to come back to Aberdeen in the future and see more. Jacqueline knows the area really well and the history and is friendly and so well organised. The taste of Scotland tour also included various local nibbles which was really nice. Thank you for a lovely two days.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank samanthamorshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrampianEscapes, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you Samantha for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed the castles on our tours and I look forward to showing more the next time you are in Scotland. It was a pleasure and I'll be sure to line up a few more for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a private tour where we visited Fyvie Castle and Glengarioch whisky distillery. Our tour guide came for us punctually at our hotel and she was very nice and we had a wonderful time. Thank you, Jacqueline!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GrampianEscapes, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

It was a pleasure spending the day with you and your family. I'm glad that you enjoyed your tour and hope that some of your whisky made it home to Malta? Thank you for choosing us for your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews