We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
A well-rounded and engaging tour!

Jacqeuline provided us with an amazing tour of Balmorla and Royal Deeside, including an amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Jason D
Great day out

Amazing Balmoral and Royal Deeside tour with Alex. Plenty of time for the essential Balmoral part... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Lindsay C
Read all 66 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023

We were 8 minutes late and there was no sign of the tour. Another couple came a few mins after us. It was booked as a small tour…how could you leave 4 behind? Not happy.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Leslie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2023

At the time of booking guests are asked to arrive 10-15 minutes before departure. In the booking reminder email we ask the if you are running late to phone ahead so we can wait for you to arrive, we understand that things can happen to delay you. Since you phoned after the tour departed, it should have been possible to phone before? As the rest of the tour group was on time, and we didn't have communication from you, the tour departed. We understand the experience is very disappointing when you miss a tour, but small group tours also leave on time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023

I had a wonderful tour from Aberdeen to Scottish Highlands & Inverness. Jacqueline was a gracious, and knowledgeable guide who gave a relaxing tour.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Nongnuch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We aim to create a sightseeing day at a comfortable pace, so glad you had a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour to Balmoral, Deeside and Tomnaverie Stone Circle. Jacqueline was a kind, informative host that provided a comfortable tour. When we arrived at Balmoral in a downpour she was readily equipped with umbrellas for everyone. I wish we could have stayed longer to see her puffin tour too.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank MaizeyT94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are happy to hear your enjoyed your tour with us, despite the rain showers we had! Maybe next time you can visit us for longer and join another tour?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023

We joined Jacqueline for a tour of some of Aberdeenshire's highlights, along with a variety of Scottish food and drink tastings, such as butteries with marmalade. We particularly enjoyed our visit to Glen Garioch Distillery - Julie gave us a brilliant guided tour. This was our first day in the area and Jacqueline gave us a great start to our trip, providing us with lots of information we can use for the rest of our week here. We had a lovely day, albeit a little warm :-D. Thank you for a great day Jacqueline.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank 479avrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2023

Thank you for you kind review. It was a pleasure to have you on tour and enjoy the rest of your time in Aberdeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect, but it exceeded my expectations!

Great small group and a comfortable vehicle for an all day trip! Alex was a lovely guide & provided the perfect amount of information on each location and places in between. We were taken to breath-taking cliffs with sea views and pristine beaches that were stunning!

A perfect day!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews