We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
A well-rounded and engaging tour!

Jacqeuline provided us with an amazing tour of Balmorla and Royal Deeside, including an amazing... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Jason D
Great day out

Amazing Balmoral and Royal Deeside tour with Alex. Plenty of time for the essential Balmoral part... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Lindsay C
Read all 66 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Highly recommend.flexibility within the itinerary,so time can be spent seeing more of what you want.wonderful ang knowledgeable host.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank E1214ZPjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for your review, we had a good day on tour and we are happy your enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Jaqueline was a phenomenal tour guide, she had the pleasure of taking 8 tourists around northern Scotland and she planned the full itinerary for us after finding out what we wanted to do. We spent 3 full days with her and went to two local distilleries in the Speyside area, she toured us along the northeastern Scotland coast (including puffins!) and visited the Balmoral Castle with a paired gin tasting!

She was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and was able to point out the interesting spots along the way! She was very kind, personable, and made sure the tours were everything we wanted. Was a great time and we would definitely recommend her and will contact her again for our next Scotland tour!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank CRussell377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Thank you for your detailed review and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your tours with us. Hopefully we will meet again when you are next in Aberdeenshire. It is always a treat to host private tours and venture to a variety of places with the same group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2023

The tour was very relaxed which we really enjoyed. Jacqueline is a lovely tour guide who shared so much information about the places we stopped at, and we didn't feel like we were rushed at all. There is plenty of walking especially in Balmoral Castle. All in all I'd recommend this tour for folks looking for an easygoing yet still a wonderful experience taking in the sights heading to Balmoral and back.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank mmacbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent Balmoral tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and thank you for booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

I went on the tour to Inverness, Highlands and Loch Ness. Our guide and driver for the entire day was Jacqueline and she was amazing! She answered all of my questions and was very personable and friendly. She made sure we saw many sights and had “bio breaks” and a nice place for lunch in Inverness. My only constructive comment is I wish I knew more about Inverness, it seemed like a place with many stores, but the cathedral we had a chance to visit was amazing. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2023

Thank you Lauren, it's nice to hear you enjoyed your time in Inverness & the Highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2023

We were very pleased with the organisation and the logistics of the day mini bus tour to Balmoral and surrounding attractions. We were delighted to have two hours to explore the Balmoral estate within the gates and this included the gardens and greenhouses, the Ballroom, walking by the river Dee near the castle and time for coffee and scones in the Balmoral cafe. The driver / tour guide was very informative and spoke with a good clear voice about the area, landmarks, mountain peaks and other castles. The stop at Tomnaverie Stone Circle was impressive as there was a 360 degree panorama from the stones and with clear skies there were views to greatly admire. It involved a 10 minute walk from the parking area to reach the view. Ballater where we stopped for an hour had an impressively clean railway station built for Queen Victoria and many shops had the signs to denote royal patronage. Ballater Church was more impressive from the outside than inside, but we had time to explore. We also enjoyed two brief stops to take photos of highland cattle and of some heather growing beside the road. Three other stops for the Feugh Waterfalls, the Queen’s View near Tarland and the Cambus O May Bridge helped to appreciate the area. The highlight was definitely having good access to Balmoral gardens, and having impressive views of the Castle from many angles. It was good that we were dropped off back at the William Wallace statue.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Julia-art-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2023

Thank you for your detailed review, it is sure to help others thinking of booking on this tour. We love this tour as there is a lot to see and not too many long car journeys. The walk up to the stone circle is steep on a short section but it is worth the effort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews