We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
DO THIS

Simple summarized version; Take this tour! Our first time in Scotland and a great start... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GREGORY H
via mobile
Coastal Villages of Aberdeenshire with Alex

On a somewhat rainy morning, my girlfriend and I embarked on what we thought to be a group... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
294eliash
Read all 55 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

We took two tours Wednesday to Balmoral Castle and Royal Deeside and Thursday to the Whiskey tasting tour, castle and ice cream! Our tour guide Jacqueline was wonderful, knowledgeable and a really great driver! We can believe we saw so much in two days. Great history, great views, great conversations with Jacqueline! We look forward to taking more tours on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank nytom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you for spending two days with me and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We'll see you next time you visit Scotland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2023

We went on the Balmoral tour. Our guide - Jacqueline - was super! Professional and friendly and we stopped at many interesting and beautiful spots. Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Annaliljath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you had a great day in Royal Deeside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2023

I went on the « Coastal villages of Aberdeenshire » tour as a solo traveler and I was lucky enough to be part of a very small group. It really felt like family. The tour was very interesting with lots of amazing landscapes. Jacqueline, our guide, was super knowledgeable (history, life in Scotland, farming, life at sea, fishing industry, economy, etc.) as well as very kind and attentive to us. I highly recommend this tour and « Grampian Escapes and Tours » in general.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Poppy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2023

Thank you very much for your kind review and support. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Highly recommend.flexibility within the itinerary,so time can be spent seeing more of what you want.wonderful ang knowledgeable host.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank E1214ZPjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

Thank you for your review, we had a good day on tour and we are happy your enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2023

Jaqueline was a phenomenal tour guide, she had the pleasure of taking 8 tourists around northern Scotland and she planned the full itinerary for us after finding out what we wanted to do. We spent 3 full days with her and went to two local distilleries in the Speyside area, she toured us along the northeastern Scotland coast (including puffins!) and visited the Balmoral Castle with a paired gin tasting!

She was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and was able to point out the interesting spots along the way! She was very kind, personable, and made sure the tours were everything we wanted. Was a great time and we would definitely recommend her and will contact her again for our next Scotland tour!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank CRussell377
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Thank you for your detailed review and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your tours with us. Hopefully we will meet again when you are next in Aberdeenshire. It is always a treat to host private tours and venture to a variety of places with the same group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews