We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
DO THIS

Simple summarized version; Take this tour! Our first time in Scotland and a great start... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
GREGORY H
via mobile
Coastal Villages of Aberdeenshire with Alex

On a somewhat rainy morning, my girlfriend and I embarked on what we thought to be a group... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
294eliash
Read all 55 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023

first foray into a guided tour alone. what a fantastic initiation! from the moment of arrival until the final farewell, Alex (our host par excellence) felt like a lifetime friend. his knowledge and interest was captivating. our visit to Balmoral and various points throughout the Royal Dee were worth every moment of our day. hope to return some day to experience more of the Highlands! thank you, Grampian Escapes, for such a memorable experience!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank toddsS734EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Thankyou Todd for sharing your experience and we are delighted you had such a memorable first experience with a guided tour. We hope you will visit our beautiful corner of Scotland again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023

I was solo but it didn’t feel like that - on both trips I took. Small groups with an extremely knowledgeable owner/guide. Saw castles, landscapes, villages of different vintages and had our questions, seemingly obscure, answered with history, then and now. Jacqueline has others tours that I will take when I return. Can’t stay away long from Scotland!

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Darcy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2023

Thank you for a lovely review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for booking your tours and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

What a fantastic day! Alex was a superb guide, made the day and the tour wonderful. Alex was very attentive to the group, very knowledgeable and included some tasty treats of Scotland along the way which was a wonderful added touch.
The distillery, the castle and everything in between was wonderful!

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Z6831HEkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Thanks for telling us about your experience recently. We are delighted you had a great tour with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

I went to the Balmoral tour with the tour guide named Alex Duncan. The tour was excellent as well as guide

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank DayTrip25571236474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience while on tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

We took two tours Wednesday to Balmoral Castle and Royal Deeside and Thursday to the Whiskey tasting tour, castle and ice cream! Our tour guide Jacqueline was wonderful, knowledgeable and a really great driver! We can believe we saw so much in two days. Great history, great views, great conversations with Jacqueline! We look forward to taking more tours on our next visit.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank nytom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Thank you for spending two days with me and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We'll see you next time you visit Scotland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews