We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Amazing Aberdeen and area.

Grampian Escapes & Tours, out of Aberdeen, Scotland. Balmoral and Royal Deeside. May of 2024. This... read more

Reviewed today
bgs879
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
Balmoral and Royal Deeside

This was an excellent full day excursion. Jeannette was very knowledgeable and pleasant, lots of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Stuart B
Read all 73 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
70
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Taste of Scotland tours was absolutely amazing, thanks to our amazing guide Jacqueline. Her friendliness, approachableness, knowledge and enthusiasm is just impressive, making the whole tour very enjoyable. Tour is very interesting, there are various amazing places to explore, from misty Fittie village, to whiskey tasting and Fraser castle which is simply stunning, and all together is a perfect recipe for one day trip. Thank you Jacqueline for making our stay in Aberdeen an enjoyable experience!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank markomU4216QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Wonderful scenic routes, well organized, very friendly knowledgeable tour guide, great small group tour. Highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Mobile00162773718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Thank you for your review, and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

10 on a scale of 1-5. Perfect local tour group with informative, entertaining and local guides. Great value for everything you see and do. I did 2 tours in back to back days and wish I had stayed longer to do the other 4 tours. I'll be back! Support local and book directly with them.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank danah810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Thank you for your great review, we are thrilled that you had such a lovely time with us. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Simple summarized version; Take this tour!

Our first time in Scotland and a great start. Excellent tour, the knowledge of our guide seemed limitless. The vehicle was comfortable with easy entry and exit. We enjoyed the site selections and the duration at each was perfect. I can’t recall the fresh seafood restaurant name we had lunch at but that meal was the best we’ve had in our visit with 5 days behind us. Hope that meal remains for future travelers. Absolutely looking forward to our next tour that begins in 3 days

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank GREGORY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you are looking forward to your next adventure with us. The restaurant was The Dolphin in Peterhead. Enjoy your time exploring the northeast of Scotland and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

On a somewhat rainy morning, my girlfriend and I embarked on what we thought to be a group adventure: discovering the coastal villages of Scotland's northeast coast. Travelling before the main season starts (i.e. late March) we had the amazing opportunity to have our guide Alex all to ourselves. What a pleasure that was! Alex is incredibly knowledgeable, and we were delighted to dive deep into this beautiful but a little of the track region. While I discussed the ins and outs of history, agriculture and industry with Alex, my girlfriend took many amazing photos of the little fishing villages -and of much more. We would have never been able to have these experiences on our own and cannot recommend Alex and Grampian Tours enough. Thank you Alex!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank 294eliash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you such a fabulous time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews