We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
A great day exploring the area round Aberdeen

Another great day out with Jacqueline (my third). Although based round her small group itinerary... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marilyn K
,
Bath, United Kingdom
The Best

The Best We booked the Coastal Villages of Aberdeenshire tour. Alex, our tour guide, was very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
979hannyg
Read all 69 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
66
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
0
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group private tour day tour scotland tour the north east coast great tour glen garioch loch ness stone circle jacqueline inverness grampians highlights braemar butteries balmoral whiskey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you, Jacqueline, for a lovely tour to Balmoral and throughout the Royal Deeside! I appreciated the history and information you shared with us throughout the day - and the stops that we made all felt like bonus stops because of your special knowledge of the area. My husband and I definitely would not have found these gems on our own. We'd easily tour with you again!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank amydR6743QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. I'm delighted you had a good day on tour and should you be back in Aberdeenshire, you'll know where to find us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful day and saw amazing places, off the beaten path. Our guide Jamie grew up in the area and knows just about everything you could ask about the coastal villages and surroundings. The history is so interesting and this area is so beautiful.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank toynamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The coastal tour is a wonderful day and it sounds like you have a great experience with Jamie. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The tour we took was great! I would absolutely recommend taking a tour with this operator when having the opportunity!

The full say tour was relaxed, but we did see a lot of things. It beat our expectations. The tour guide knows a lot of stories and facts which are definitely of added value to the tour.

Thank you very much for the wonderful tour!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us on tour and for leaving us a fab review. Hopefully you'll visit Aberdeen again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024

This was a wonderful tour and an outstanding day! I think the highlight for us was dipping our hands (a little too cold for our toes) in Loch Ness. The whole tour was spot on. Hit all the major highlights of the Highlands in a day. Plenty of comfort stops which was nice. My husband was a little reluctant to sign up for an 11 hour van tour, but he was very happy with the number of stops and the whole day in general.

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grampian Escape... a, Owner at Grampian Escapes & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your day and your husband did too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

Taste of Scotland tours was absolutely amazing, thanks to our amazing guide Jacqueline. Her friendliness, approachableness, knowledge and enthusiasm is just impressive, making the whole tour very enjoyable. Tour is very interesting, there are various amazing places to explore, from misty Fittie village, to whiskey tasting and Fraser castle which is simply stunning, and all together is a perfect recipe for one day trip. Thank you Jacqueline for making our stay in Aberdeen an enjoyable experience!

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank markomU4216QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews